Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen, Tx

clean good food nice staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: easy to find from the highway good breakfast
Cons: nothing that I saw except the original Hampton Inn at Clear Lake should not have cancelled the reservation on the same morning we were due to check in
Location: We didn't try anything close by. Went to Ninfa's restaurant and to a memorial service
good nice rooms. Surprised at how comfortable the pull out couch was. We did get bumped from our original destination which was Hampton at Clear Lake. The original reservation with Expedia were at Hampton Inn Clear Lake and Expedia only told us about a reservation cancellation by them at 9 am the same morning of the booking and there were 3 parties involved who wanted rooms near each other. They only cancelled Exeedia bookings not the one my son booked directly with Hampton Inn Clear Lake and he booked his at the last minute when we booked ours about a month early.Clear Lake claimed they still had hurricane workers that extended their stay which I don't believe.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Great as always

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean, convenient hotel with excellent breakfast. Always love Hampton inn
5 out of 5
by Sbartley from pasadena

Great Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
overall a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nechel the front desk woman was very sweet every time I encountered her. Very, very helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room was small. We had 2 Queen beds. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom small. No fridge or microwave. Small TV. The AC wasn't working properly. When reported to the staff we were instructed to turn the thermostat down to 60. They knew there was an issue already but haven't fixed it. The breakfast food was great. The eating area is spacious and comfortable. The pool is nice. Overall our stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Consuelo Tello, Hampton Inn & Suites Pasadena, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Expedia and leaving feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena and THANK YOU for the confidence you placed in us by selecting our hotel. We take the comments left very seriously and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to provide it. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Medical visit

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
In town for retinal procedure, on the day of the procedure I returned by 1, the room hadn't been cleaned yet, I didn't have maid service until after 3, day 2 (check out day), they were knocking on the door before check out time to clean the room. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly, smelled like someone had been smoking in the stairwell. Overall, a decent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albyquerque, NM

Great stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great stay. A gem. Fun time. Enough room for 4 adults.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to Pasadena and Kemah. Stayed to attend a couple of events and didn't want to drive across town 2 days in a row. I would stay again, nice room, filling breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff...
5 out of 5
by Lucien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alvin

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room.