Ratings based on 1,877 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good hotel with decent bar and food available. Rooms ckean and have spent several other visits there as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Worst staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
By far the worst staff I had to deal with. I booked multiple rooms for an event that I was organizing in the area, and when my guests arrived they told me that they didn't have any rooms for them even though I had reserved the room and had an itinerary number. They did nothing to accomadate even though it was their fault that they overbooked the hotel. I will never, I repeat never step foot in this hotel nor will I reccomned them to my freinds. Its unfortunate to see a big corporation like Hilton hire incompetent employees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Low efficiency The staff misgiven the room to a wrong person. The restauranthave no communication with front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Serviceable hotel next to Convention Center

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Close to Pasadena Convention Center.
Cons: See above essay.
Location: Convention Center and old town Pasadena shops and restaurants all walking distance.
First, hotel was under major renovation/construction which wasn't listed in the posting. I stayed for 3 nights, most times trying to enter my room, my key card wouldn't work so I'd have to head back down for new keys or call and wait for service to let me in. I felt it was the lock mechanism but nobody believed me for a while and said it was my other credit cards or phone that deactivated the key. It wasn't. When finally the maintenance came to fix, he discovered the battery in the door lock was inserted wrong. It doesn't bug me that the key didn't work...this happens sometimes, but what I didn't appreciate was not being believed initially. There were a couple of employees who were helpful, front desk guy was professional and helpful, the guy who fixed the lock was apologetic and helpful and gave me a free breakfast, and a couple of the guys in the breakfast area were professional and pleasant. Another point, when walking by housekeeping staff, we greeted pleasantries, but then she asked if I wanted her to clean my room later, I said no thanks....then I got an attitude tinged, "Oh, really??" Not something I was in the mood to hear. I like to minimize my carbon footprint and usually don't get my room cleaned every day. Sheesh. I was a fan of the Hilton brand, now, not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice room that was clean. Hotel under renovation so a little noisy. Staff was prompt, nice, and accommodating. Would recommend. We got a room for a very affordable price and enjoyed our stay. Lots of nice restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Outdated. Popcorn ceiling. AC was noisy. Bed wasn't comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

under remodeling

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No Parking last weekend, no pool available Dusty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From bad to worst

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I should have know when the hotel entrence had been temporarily move for condtruction that this place was wrong. Got to the room,WRONG AGAIN. Messy and very old beat up furnishings. Thr rual fun began at 8 am the next morning as they fired up the jack hammers and demo crew. I thought they were in the room with me. The hotel staff offered me a cup of coffer for my troubles. Not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Awful, stay away

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Awful experience! Terrible overpriced room. Terrible overpriced drinks in a dreary bar. Awful place for breakfast buffet that was overpriced. Will never stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a great experience in staying this hotel, everything was great, except for limited parking, which was probably due to an event undergoing at the time. The staffs were nice too. So I recommend this hotel.