Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Hotel close to a wedding we attended

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The place does seem nice by pictures and it is, it’s ok. But we noticed aunts on the ground by the shower and mildew built up in the shower. Ants were also on the tables of the room and ants were ALL in the bag! Also I had my purse on me and then I looked down and there were 3 ants crawling all over. Seriously disgusting. I will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: not over charge guest, and dont say you have a pool when you dont!
Location: this is not in a good area
This Hotel is not at all what it is advertised. It looks as if they are working on making it a better hotel However the rooms are not clean, burns on the phone a number of patched holes in the walls that have not even been finished, bathroom was dirty. No POOL... A hole in the ground with no water! I told the front desk this is not what I booked for almost 300$ and was offered my money back and told that the POOL will not be up and running until next year..... I took my money back however my card was again charged 3 days in a row for this room, I had to file a complaint with my bank because they kept charging me! When I called the hotel the said " Oh I am not sure why that keeps happening, but there is nothing we can do"!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buena park ca

Really nice hotel and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay .. room Was cleaned well and very comfortable .. seemed as if I was at home with the whole color scheme and furniture .. would most likely come back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Expedia was asked for hotel with pool

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pool closed for construction(size of a hot-tub in parking lot!) construction noise right outside door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet - breakfast sparse

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Fine stay - had a late meeting and they would only extend checkout to 12 (noon), everywhere else I have been able to move it to 1p. Breakfast was very sparse. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfume on a pig

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This place was awful. There were ants in my room, old food smudged on the furniture and doors, not to mention the lady smoking a bowl right in front of my door. The “updates” were a little too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia Ca

It was a comfortable place centrally located in Pa

Posted Oct 1, 2017
A peaceful location and environment, it’s nice that it was centrally Located in Pasadena. I would recommend this place to someone else the rates were pretty sweet also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room teview

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was okay for one night! The front door had a gap at the bottom so the floors dusty we had to wear shoes whole time or have dusty feet! The bath tub buttom was filthy. They need to invest in some bleach and Mr clean magic erasers!!!!! The tubs would always be sparkling. But we did get there a bit early for check in, and we were accommodated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena ca

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Contenintal breakfast was very disappointing and Coffee had no taste.
Good value, cann't expect any extras for this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, Ca

Location was ok, but nothing elsr

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel should not even be a 2 star rated property. The staff was rude, it is very run down. The pool and wifi were both out of order during our stay. There were ants in the bathroom. The bed was ok , but overall not a good place to stay. I hope Expedia downgrades the rating. There are not many options in that area of Pasadena but that is not a reason for a poorly managed property