Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

Nice, pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
nice room, pet friendly and has a fridge which was convenient. Dark grey hardwood look laminate flooring, good for a room that allows pets. very clean, comfortable bed, very convenient location near everything you could need (Target, Smart & Final, Cost Plus, PetSmart, BevMo, several restaurants and gas stations and the vet I was seeing Eye Care For Animals - all within a 5 minute drive or less) and very close to the freeway Highway 210. if I ever need to go to Pasadena again I would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Old but Pleasantly Comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Cute decorative rooms and Awesome pillows!
Cons: Bathroom fans were extremely loud. Entrance Doors need re adjusting- Gap showing light into room.
First of all loved the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel it's self is old, but the rooms are decorated very well. Does need a little maintenance in the bathroom and entrance door area. Room smelled clean and fresh. No odors such as cigarette smoke etc. Beds are very comfortable as well as pillows. I think during my travel this was the best I slept. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a great area, but deluxe rooms are nice

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The deluxe upgraded rooms are nice (not all are upgraded they are more expensive) but the area is pretty shady. Great for a one night stay but wouldn’t recommend staying if you have children or are looking for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
We are sorry, that's what I told the designer - but my opinion was lost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alameda

Close to target

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Con: Hotel room feels dirty. The floor is tile but after walking barefoot my feet were dirty. The upholstery feels dirty and is stained. Pro: plenty of parking, close to Target, Sprouts Market and a safe location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Sometimes we do miss the mark; we are on it. Staff sends there apology.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel room had dirty (the bottom of my socks and later my bare feet were black) dark tiled cold floors. There was construction happening until a while after dark. I called the front desk since I wasn’t told that there would be hammering and saws right behind my head in the next room and they said they would ask them to stop. I said that would be nice or please move me away from it and closer to occupied rooms since I was by myself and it was creepy. The banging and sawing went in for a few more hours. The mirror had a few strange patches, the baseboards were cruddy, and there was a strange patch on the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Sometimes we do miss the mark; we are on it. Staff sends there apology.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Hotel close to a wedding we attended

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The place does seem nice by pictures and it is, it’s ok. But we noticed aunts on the ground by the shower and mildew built up in the shower. Ants were also on the tables of the room and ants were ALL in the bag! Also I had my purse on me and then I looked down and there were 3 ants crawling all over. Seriously disgusting. I will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: not over charge guest, and dont say you have a pool when you dont!
Location: this is not in a good area
This Hotel is not at all what it is advertised. It looks as if they are working on making it a better hotel However the rooms are not clean, burns on the phone a number of patched holes in the walls that have not even been finished, bathroom was dirty. No POOL... A hole in the ground with no water! I told the front desk this is not what I booked for almost 300$ and was offered my money back and told that the POOL will not be up and running until next year..... I took my money back however my card was again charged 3 days in a row for this room, I had to file a complaint with my bank because they kept charging me! When I called the hotel the said " Oh I am not sure why that keeps happening, but there is nothing we can do"!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buena park ca

Really nice hotel and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay .. room Was cleaned well and very comfortable .. seemed as if I was at home with the whole color scheme and furniture .. would most likely come back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Expedia was asked for hotel with pool

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pool closed for construction(size of a hot-tub in parking lot!) construction noise right outside door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet - breakfast sparse

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Fine stay - had a late meeting and they would only extend checkout to 12 (noon), everywhere else I have been able to move it to 1p. Breakfast was very sparse. Room was clean.