Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena ca

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Contenintal breakfast was very disappointing and Coffee had no taste.
Good value, cann't expect any extras for this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, Ca

Location was ok, but nothing elsr

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel should not even be a 2 star rated property. The staff was rude, it is very run down. The pool and wifi were both out of order during our stay. There were ants in the bathroom. The bed was ok , but overall not a good place to stay. I hope Expedia downgrades the rating. There are not many options in that area of Pasadena but that is not a reason for a poorly managed property
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saw the upgraded Picture

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I was told the motel had undergone renovations and saw inside some of the empty rooms with curtains open as I walked to my room. Unfortunately even though there were plenty of upgraded room, they gave me an old room. I could have stayed in a motel 6 for a lot less. I asked the next day and the clerk told me it was because I needed to pay more I initially. Personally, if they have it available, it would have been nice of them to upgrade me...or..let me know I was getting a lesser room because I booked on Expedia but that I could upgrade at check in. At check out, I left and forgot to return my key. Instead of just changing the electronic programming, they had me return (2 hrs later) to drop off my key or be fined. I'd go back with the knowledge I have now but they could have made it a much better experience if the above had been explained The lobby is lovely and the upgraded rooms look really nice. I think it's family run and they're doing their best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Was told there was no bathroom in lobby so I quickly check in, man was standing around outside and saw what room I was in and I felt super uncomfortable so I asked the lobby staff if I could be moved and they said no they don't have any more rooms available. I received a call at 10:45 and answered and someone on the line said "wrong number sorry" I received another call at 4:15 am which woke me up and no one said anything on the other end of the phone. I quickly got my stuff and left the hotel. Super sketch, hotel staff was not helpful at all. Floors were dirty and mattress was hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was supposed to redone. They asked me for a 100.00 breakage fee. I should have known better. thet charged me 50.00 extra to check in early. In addition another 50.00 for a renovated room which consisted of some kind of fake stone on the dresser and 2 chandeliers by the bed,which had some of the plastic chrystals missing.I hope they don't try and charge me for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

In Transition

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel is undergoing renovations. Rooms are spartan. Lobby decor could be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena california

Hotel premises littered with lots of cigarettes

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The management was in cooperative in dealing with our concern. Though the room was reasonably clean we didn't get good customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not a good area

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Homeless with his dog was sleeping next to our room with a big dog early morning and it was kid of dark his dog attacked my dog it was very scary reported to the front desk .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location, that's about it.
Cons: Staff organization and attitude could be improved. This whole hotel needs a renovation.
Check in time starts at 3pm. We checked in around 6pm. We were given the room key and as we walk towards the room, house keeping looked like they had just started cleaning the room. The bed was uncovered and this house keeper had her daughter sitting in the room watching her. Walked back down to front desk and waited over 30 mins for another room to get cleaned. I was already upset at this point and almost made her cancel my reservation and was going to go elsewhere but another staff walked in and said a room was available. The room we were assigned had filthy discolored walls. I told my husband not to walk barefoot on the floor and of course he did and his feet were all black! They obviously don't clean the rooms very well. I don't recommend this hotel at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

New, fresh, and clean, but a few oddities

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: staff were hospitable and accommodating; rooms were new and fresh and clean; location is close to highway and shopping centers, a short drive to Old Pasadena; free parking. Cons: The wifi didn't work during the 24 hours I was there, although the staff did their best to try to connect it; a ceiling repair in the bathroom was covered with a plastic bag from Target, handles and all--seems like a very odd and careless way to make a repair; one of the sconce lights on the vanity mirror was crooked, and I was able to manually straighten it, which isn't a big issue, but odd enough to indicate to me a low standard of maintenance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but my impression is that, although everything is fresh and new now, it will go downhill fast if the standards are not lifted a bit higher.