Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel at a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and helpful! My only complaint is that the room doesn't have a desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Good Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Here for a convention. Easy walk, with many transportation options. Staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent air conditioning

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed at the Howard Johnson during a 106-degree heat wave and were very comfortable. We got the first good night's sleep in a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location in Pasadena.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Well located hotel in the city of Pasadena 25 minutes from Los Angeles. The hotel has a good price, but my note was low really because the cafe is really poor and the cleanliness of the bathroom is bad. The room is well organized and ample parking. Also, the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

just so so

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
breakfast was great, and staff were OK. Room was clean and nice. But nothing sepcially good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Low profile hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very Old building and rooms, dirty bathrooms Plain breakfast old elevatoe
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you John for leaving us some feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that our property didn't really meet your expectations. Currently we are in the process of upgrading our guest restrooms, hopefully you can visit with us again once our updates are finished
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is a little bit overpriced, probably due to its relatively high customer rating for a 2-star hotel. I recommend it if people consider a 2-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to make our 2 star hotel a diamond in the ruff that so many guest do in fact leave us many positive reviews. Hopefully you had a comfortable stay during your time with us and will visit again shortly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham+WA

Nice+inexpensive+hotel+near+convention+center

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This+may+not+be+the+nicest+or+closest+hotel+to+the+Pasadena+convention+center+but+it+served+its+purpose+for+us%21+We+were+in+town+over+the+weekend+for+a+convention+and+this+place+had+all+the+accommodations+we+needed+at+a+more+affordable+price+then+the+stuff+closer+to+the+Pasadena+Convention+Center.+Free+wifi%2C+AC%2C+and+free+breakfast.+We+took+Lyft+down+to+the+convention+each+morning+and+back+each+evening.+Rides+were+about+4-8%24+each+which+was+way+less+then+the+difference+we+would+have+paid+to+be+across+the+street.+It+could+use+some+repairs+to+the+rooms+bathroom+%28water+pressure+wasn%27t+very+good+and+the+drain+to+our+tub+was+rusty+and+broken%29+but+it+was+clean+and+we+were+really+only+paying+to+sleep+there+and+the+beds+were+comfy+with+a+wide+selection+of+channels+including+HBO+and+the+AC+worked+so+we+were+happy.+The+pool+is+tiny.+Good+for+lounging+but+not+swimming+and+the+hot+tub+wasn%27t+any+warmer+then+the+pool+the+night+we+went+down+in+hopes+of+soaking+our+sore+feet.+A+pool+railing+was+very+loose+and+wobbly+and+needed+repair.+Good+selection+of+breakfast+including+fresh+made+waffles+and+hard+boiled+eggs+for+protein.+Along+with+a+whole+selection+of+pastries%2Fbread.+Staff+were+extreamlly+nice+and+stored+our+bags+till+4%3A30+pm+on+day+of+checkout+and+then+offered+to+To+let+us+hang+out+in+the+lobby+and+watch+whatever+on+the+TV+when+we+found+out+our+flight+was+delayed.+Overall+would+recommend%2Fstay+again.+
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gabrielle for the great review, we appreciate your feedback. Please visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast, pool, spa,spacious room need I say more

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Loved it close to the rose bowl friendly staff clean had a bit of trouble trying to connect to the Wi-Fi but that wasn't important nice out door smoking area breakfast pool spa big clean room nice bathroom with huge shower that even had a bench in it🤗😍
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect score! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the properties amenities. Please visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was really small

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The bathroom was so small and cramped in with the door closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score and for taking some time to review our property, we hope that you enjoyed the visit overall. We are disappointed to hear that the bathroom size did not meet your needs. We are currently working hard to remodel and update our guest bathrooms - please visit with us again soon to enjoy our updates.