Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Pasadena

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Location: Pasadena
This is a nice hotel in the Pasadena area. The beds are comfortable and the rooms secure. The breakfast is basic but sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The place is very clean and the front desk his nice. Even though we’re 2 hour early he make us to check in . that’s why I always stay in that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa Barbara

Comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Nice stay, the room is clean and bed is comfortable,service is an excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joshua Tree, CA

Conveniently located, charming, lovely rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Old-school charm, room size and comfort, view from our windows, restful decor, very helpful and courteous staff.
Cons: Some minor exterior touch-ups.
Location: We found so many wonderful restaurants and delightful local stores that we were late for the event we'd come to Pasadena for!
We weren't sure at first, but this hotel surprised us. Our rooms were much larger than we'd expected, very comfortable, very clean. The location was great. It was just a shame we couldn't stay long enough to try more of the wonderful restaurants nearby. The staff were friendly, very polite, and efficient. The pool was marvelous. We hope to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Perfectly for a quick overnight

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stayed there for a quick one night. Was very clean. In the.morning.they were even mopping. Down the tile in front of the rooms. Right across street from Pasadena City College library. Safe location with plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Zanna for the great review of our property! We work hard to provide the cleanest, most comfortable environment possible. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel wasn’t what I expected from reading the reviews and seen the pictures on internet. WiFi didn’t work properly, the toilet flush broke, I told the front desk but they didn’t do anything to fix it until I reminded them 10 hours later. Overall a dissapointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback. It's disappointing to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We will definitely work harder to provide better future visits to our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good price and nice hotel for business trip. Simple breakfast is acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Leo - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pismo beach

Awesome awesome

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Ice was cold water was hot room awesome. Nice Would stay again Total awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Leo - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to help you next time when you are in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Andrews, Scotland, UK

Good value hotel in Pasadena

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Stayed two nights, it was very comfortable, excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Nik for the perfect score! We are so glad to hear that you found our property comfortable. Please visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Oct 28, 2017
staff was great. the location was good... the rooms need to be updated, badly. the ac didn't work and then the hot water took aboutn15 mins to warm. other than that, it was good.. I don't think 200 bucks good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Vanessa, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We're very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our maintenance team. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.