Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place! Nice staff and nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Mimi, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you feel!! We want all of our guest to know that we practice the HER FOR YOU motto in everything we do!! Please come back to see us again during your next travels in our area!! Best regards, Mimi Brewer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Walls are too thin. You are able to hear the next guess talk on the phone & watch TV
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Mimi Brewer, Hotel Management
I truly do apologize for the inconveniences of the loudness through the walls. And I do hope you will give us another opportunity and come see us in the future. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap

Posted May 20, 2017
Dirty man camp ok if you wear coveralls and oily boots
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Mimi, Hotel Management
I do have a large amount of very hard workers who choose to stay with us, and we do enjoy making them feel like they are home away from home. I truly apologize that you were uncomfortable here as we are Here For You ! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My stay was good. Bathroom was a bit small but overall my stay was good. Hotel is right I front of the highway so it was easy to get in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Mimi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, and hope to see you again in the near future!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, Indiana

Never again will we stay at this hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location would have been good. Nothing else.
Cons: I think if you look at my experience you will find several things needing improvement.
We checked in on 4/1/17 around midnight. We're told that the elevator is not working and our room is on the 3rd floor. The clerk told us it should be fixed in the morning. So we lugged our luggage up two flights of stairs. We get in the room and find old bath items left by the previous guests. We tried to get some rest but the refrigerator was not working quietly at all and was moaning the whole night. if it hadn't been for the fact that we had items needing to be cold we would have unplugged it. So needless to say there was not much rest for us. Sunday morning we ran some errands that morning and went to breakfast. Around Noon I went in and talked with the clerk (no manager available) to see if the elevator was fixed and was told would not be fixed to, at the earliest, Monday. I explained about the refrigerator being loud and keeping us up along with the dirty towels and such in the bathroom when we checked in and got no response. I don't expect perfection but there was no way that I was going to traipse up and down 3 flights of stairs, get no rest and have a lack of cleaning in the room for my family on our vacation. I went to a different LaQuinta and talked to them about the problem and got checked in with a room for the remainder of out stay in Texas. Lastly, they wouldn't refund me for the early check out so at this point I have paid for two hotels for 4 of the 5 days of our trip. Also frustrated at Orbitz for their inability to make it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Mimi Brewer, Hotel Management
Hi Mr. Eric, I truly do apologize for inconvenience of our elevator not working during yours and your family's stay here with us. And I am sorry that you felt we were not refunding you. I absolutely made sure to get your monies back to you upon my findings that you didn't stay due to elevator.I made an exceptions for anyone staying that decided to go elsewhere due to the elevator being out of order Please forgive us and give us another opportunity to be Here For You on your next trip to our city!!
4 out of 5
by david

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Mimi, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a score, we look forward to seeing you next time. Safe travels and have a wonderful day!! Best regards, Mimi Brewer
5 out of 5
by katy

Loved it

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and nice service !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Mimi, Hotel Management
Hi Katy, We are pleased that you "Loved" our hotel and were willing to share with us about your experience!! Our goal is to welcome our guest with open arms and make them feel like they are at home away from home while they are here with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you travel to our City in the future!! Best regards, Mimi Brewer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing much to say. It's in industrial area.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No tourist attraction near by. The cost they collected from me was around 200$ for 2 nights. The actual cost should only be 100-125$. Very deserted in motel also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Mimi , Hotel Management
We certainly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity in the future! Have a great day!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. We left our poodle in the room and went to supper and the night clerk (he) was GREAT!!! I would stay again when I return to Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, And thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing!! We LOVE pets!! Come and see us again we look forward to it!! Best regards, Mimi Brewer
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, clean hotel. Nothing to do in the immediate area.