Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hurricane Harvey Refuge

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
My 88-year-old mom and I were stranded at this hotel during Hurricane Harvey. The GM and staff were AMAZING!!! I cannot more highly recommend this hotel. Whatever the issues were - they were addressed and corrected. The staff's professionalism, care, consistency, and calm demeanor were greatly appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Colleen, We appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide us with such positive feedback during this difficult time. Despite the devastation and destruction, it’s been uplifting to see positive examples of the human spirit coming together to aid in the rescue and recovery efforts. La Quinta will continue to assist in any way that we can. Our thoughts and prayers are with all who have been impacted. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Harvey

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The air conditioner leaked water on the floor. Shower head wouldn't work. I was planning on a week or more there until the hurricane passed because it was a dry spot but left after two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Wendy, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several aspects throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we hoped you would have with us. Please note that your concerns regarding maintenance issues have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you will give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by rosalinda

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Night clerk was not very friendly
4 out of 5
by Amy

BIg room -- decent place.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good -- very big room!
4 out of 5
by yuliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good basic hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed at La Quinta on basis of friend's recommendation and relatively good value for the cost. They emphasis smoke-free, and it was a very clean room, but maybe all hotel rooms smell a little bit off. Staff were friendly and helpful. No surprizes with checkin or hidden costs. The continental breakfast is simply but adequate. Coffee was weak, but maybe that is a local trend. Breakfast dining room is small, so eat early on busy weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe nm

Love the fact that was close to Galveston.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Was very clean and good price.
Cons: Maybe breakfast add a little more variety,maybe fruit salad.
Location: Babbas restaurant is just across and excellent place to hung out.
Our experience was incredible.loved the fact that it was a great price,was very acomódate,and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, worst sofa bed ever.