Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe nm

Love the fact that was close to Galveston.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Was very clean and good price.
Cons: Maybe breakfast add a little more variety,maybe fruit salad.
Location: Babbas restaurant is just across and excellent place to hung out.
Our experience was incredible.loved the fact that it was a great price,was very acomódate,and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain,Ohio

Nice hotel near where we were visiting

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good clean room. Could have offered more breakfast selections.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The hotel is very dated. Needs updating. Staff not overly friendly. Front desk people more interested in looking at their computer screen.
Breakfast was HORRIBLE! The only good thing aboug the eggs were that they were yellow. Coffee was hot, but no flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We truly regret that our breakfast accommodations did not meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. Your review will be shared with our management staff so that we can rectify this issue. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Don't think twice.. Just the best with a really good price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bostom

Super bowl stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Maria the assistant was the best you could be. She was polite, friendly, helpful and a general delight. If every hotel had Maria there it would be a joy. Take care of her she is worth her weight in gold!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jeff DeMarco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surgery for next day

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The price was right especially since it was super bowl week and everything in Houston.
Cons: We liked it as is
Location: Like I said we were there because of my surgery. We went across the beltway and ate supper at a small restaurant, about 1/4 mile. It was perfect.
We really liked this La Quinta. It was about a mile from the hospital that I had my surgery. We live 50 miles away and had to be there at 5:00 AM the day of the surgery so we stayed there. We really liked our room, especially since it had a nice couch and nice chair in a seperate room with a tv. I told my wife it would have been nice to spend a couple of days there.
5 out of 5
by Guadalupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels