Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Nice clean room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Perfect room but unfortunately close to refineries. I went for rate and reputation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon again! Property CHI Guest Experience Team Quality Inn Pasadena 713-477-6871
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go next door

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping does a horrible job. There was food on the floor and hairs everywhere when we entered. Also, thought our room was in the tower- we were given a room in a back area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smell and walls are paper thin

Posted May 19, 2017
I read really good reviews about this hotel and was excited to stay there for our trip to Houston. However, when we arrived we were faced with a completey different hotel than described in the reviews. It was tired looking and smelt stale everywhere (in the corridors, in the elevators and worse of all in the room). At face value, the room looked clean but it smelt of 'wet dog' so much that we wanted another shower when we left the hotel. Also the walls are so thin that you can hear everything from the adjacent rooms either side. We even asked to change rooms because of the noise from the room next door (really loud TV) but the room we were moved to was just as bad and the wet dog smell was even worse! Fortunately we were only staying one night otherwise we would have packed up and headed to an another hotel. Also in the morning we realised that our room didn't have a hairdryer (even though the hotel say that each room is equipped with a hairdryer) so we called reception and they said they would send one up to our room. When the guy came he said they didn't have any portable hairdryers so we would need to change rooms again if we wanted a hairdryer!! The customer service was terrible and we are the type of people that never complain about anything, we were treated like serial complainers. Lastly, there are a lot of workman that stay in the hotel which were quite rowdy, they didn't bother us but I'm not sure I would have felt safe if I was a female on my own.
4 out of 5
by LaRon

Good Hotel for a Good Price

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for three nights and it was rather enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast was good, housekeeping was thorough, there's a Subway, Denny's, Jack In The Box and three gas stations within walking distance (though I recommend the one immediately next to the hotel), and my room came with a microwave and fridge. I had a hard time connecting to the Wi-Fi on my laptop though, but I was able to fix that by getting the login url on my phone and typing it in my laptop browser manually. If I'm in the area, I'd highly consider staying again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Khristian

Cool view of the city!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a free upgrade to stay in the tower of the property--the woman at the desk was very accommodating! We enjoyed the restaurant on the top floor--a great view of the city! The decor was updated and looked very modern. We really enjoyed our stay and I am very hard to please!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena texas

Comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. Had trouble with our door keys constantly throughout our stay. Room was comfortable. Staff was ok. Bartender was very rude and night shift desk man was not trained well. Will return to visit my daughter thru her hospital stays. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Nice hotel and modern room.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had washers and dryers, which I needed. Business center was complete and the staff was very helpful. No airport shuttle but Uber was prompt. Room was very nice but the carpet needs a cleaning. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Yyuvone

Worth considering but check your sheets

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good price. Comfortable but one of the beds appeared to not have had the sheets changed. I liked the walk-in shower but the water pressure was low. Breakfast was not bad but ran out of gravy and no one ever refilled it even though another hour remained for guests to have breakfast. Convenient location. Would probably stay again if traveling "on the cheap".