Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Decent accomodations

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Wait at the check in desk but pleasant service. Expected a microwave but not in this room. Three chairs in the room, but none of them comfy or ample for large hips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadens, CA

Short notice, friendly welcome, gentleman at check

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Gentleman at check in got the door for me and arranged a room assignment better for my handicap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place is a dump

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: That hotel needs to be totally remodeled.
The bathroom was cramped and as big as a small closet. The handle on the Toilet fell-off onto the floor - truly disgusting. The furniture was old and cheap, the cable didn't work properly and the wires connecting the TV and the direct TV were laying on the table....it looked messy. The room was disgusting overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good location. Hotel is a good option for the money. However , it does need some interior / exterior TLC. Otherwise , it’s fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Filthy

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new carpet, paint, bedding.
Location: Old Town Pasadena and Rose Bowl Stadium are nearby.
We needed a last minute place to stay in Pasadena. Even though the reviews were not good, we thought a reputable motel chain for an above average/night couldn't be that bad. The office staff was pleasant but the room was scary. The carpet was horribly stained, the walls were filthy, the bed spreads were dingy and stained and there were a couple of human hairs on the sheets. We were afraid to touch anything. On the bright side, the bathroom toilet, shower, sink and vanity seemed to be new. The handle on the faucet kept falling off and there were ants but it seemed somewhat clean. We had no choice but to stay and were pleasantly surprised that the breakfast was actually much better than expected for the type of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton NV

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Sheets are duty, they smell terrible, bath tub is so dirty the rooms don't smell clean didn't like it al all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PalmSprings Ca

1 night

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very basic room. Clean, nice staff. No frills . Just a nice standard hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Not Clean Enough

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Free parking and wifi. Continental Breakfast.
Cons: Please deep clean the hotel after every guest.
Location: Old Town Pasadena is close. Lots of food options nearby. Close to the major freeways
I had to use bleach and clorox wipes to clean the bathroom. The top of the blow dryer was covered in thick dirt that obviously is never cleaned. The carpet had large stains on it. The area behind the bed is disgusting (food and other junk dumped behind it that is apparently never vacummed). Way too expensive for what was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca.

Bird Bath

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to an am appointment.
Cons: They can begin by making sure customers can take a nice warm shower.
Location: This was no vacation. Was an early am appointment.
The hotel was close to where I needed to be in the morning. This was the purpose for choosing this particular hotel. I arrived just before midnight and was staying for only one night. When getting ready for bed and preparing the shower, I found that the shower was not functioning. The warm water was available , howeve the shower head was not dispensing any water. Therefore I took a "bird bath" at night at in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location on Route 66

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: Poor wifi, room cleaning was limited
Location: Situated on Route 66, close by to public transport (buses and Metro Gold Line), restaurants, bars & shops
Great location, close to public transport, heaps of restaurants, shops & bars