Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca.

Bird Bath

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to an am appointment.
Cons: They can begin by making sure customers can take a nice warm shower.
Location: This was no vacation. Was an early am appointment.
The hotel was close to where I needed to be in the morning. This was the purpose for choosing this particular hotel. I arrived just before midnight and was staying for only one night. When getting ready for bed and preparing the shower, I found that the shower was not functioning. The warm water was available , howeve the shower head was not dispensing any water. Therefore I took a "bird bath" at night at in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location on Route 66

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: Poor wifi, room cleaning was limited
Location: Situated on Route 66, close by to public transport (buses and Metro Gold Line), restaurants, bars & shops
Great location, close to public transport, heaps of restaurants, shops & bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: Excellent and convenient location.
Easy, pleasant, helpful and good breakfast. Nice workout room and clean spa/pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great value

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: The shower is a little rundown. So is the fitness room.
This hotel is very convenient if you're in and around Pasadena. The shower could use a little sprucing up, as could the exercise room, but it's clean and comfortable and worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rose Bowl game A&M vs UCLA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very reasonably priced and well located hotel. Investment in better mattresses would be warranted! Good experience and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayesville, NC

Good hotel that is family friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I visited my young grandchildren. We all enjoyed the pool. It was the perfect size. It was cool and refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good for the money

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Cons: The grounds should be improved and of course the maintenance so people don't have to slam the doors.
Location: There a lot of restaurants around and also the rental car location. We also used public transportation. The Metro Rail station very close.
The staff was very nice. They even let us into the room a couple of hours before the regula checking and kept our luggage in a secure place while we were having lunch. The bed was very comfortable and the location was great. The only thing I don't give them five stars is because the door wasn't close securely. We have to slam it before we leave the room. Plenty parking and the hotel is in a safe neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

The Ramada Inn- My big mistake!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The management should upgrade the room to meet the price that they are charging. The parking was terrible.
Location: Location good, hotel bad.
This Ramada Inn was very disappointing. It's an older property with few amenities, although they require a deposit for amenities. The furnishings are older but sufficient. The worse was the bed which had basic sheets, pillows, no blankets and a tiny piece of material acting as a bedspread that didn't cover the entire bed. My husband and I both spent a very uncomfortable night. I rented an additional room for my daughter who has the same complaints about the bed. The bathroom had basic comforts. The parking was terrible, when we came back from our event we had to park one block away and walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach Florida

Is old but clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Is a good place to stay for the price you will get a nice sized room with al you need . I good bed The hotel can use a remodeling but for the price you can't complaint. " breakfast " included . The staff is really good and friendly including the night we came really late 2 am and we receive a A+ service . Thank you only problem is the parking . The hotel have more room as parking space .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

It was ok

Posted Aug 28, 2017
You get what you pay for. Things were a little dirty in the room. Sheets were noticeably dirty on one of the beds. Only one towel in the room, but they promptly brought us more. The bathroom can sounded like a jet engine. The pool was dirty and the hot tub was very dirty and the bubbly part of it was broken. The shower pressure was not good. This motel's only redeeming quality was the staff. They were pleasant, helpful and friendly.