Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
We thought this place was pretty nice. Did notice the floors in our room were a little dirty when we spilled water and used a white towel to clean it up. But otherwise for the price we thought this spot was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and nice room

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Everything in the room was new and nice. Our only complaint is the comforter seemed to be made with plastic--it crinkled like a plastic bag every time we moved and made it very hot even though the room was cold. Other than that, the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville, ca

Nice hotel close to the Rose Bowl

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Breakfast was good but not for anyone on a paleo eating plan. Lots of carbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great spot reasonably priced and well located! Love the free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room was clean..bed was super comfortable. Sadly my room was located near the elevators and the laundry/cleaning staff and it was very loud pretty much all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
I had a great stay, very comfortable, perfect location for Pasadena and surrounding area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Rose Parade stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Parking
Cons: It's an old hotel - modernize.
Location: For us the location was perfect for the Rose Parade and the Rose Bowl.
One complaint: When we booked we thought we were paying 1/2 of what we were billed as Expedia's page said "2 nights $632".(approx). We were not prepared for that being the cost PER NIGHT. I know that Rose Parade time should cost more, but even at $300+ per night this hotel does not rise to that quality. I know, location, location, location. And we were only 2 miles from our seats - was convenient. The staff could not have been nicer and very accommodating. All in all not a bad stay after we got over the "sticker shock". .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location for rose bowl parade

Posted Jan 2, 2018
A bit noisy but it was new years so that was expected. Otherwise, rooms were clean, breakfast was typical with waffles and bagels. Staff was the best, everyone was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the area.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Looks better inside then outside. Clean room. I was happy what I got for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, reasonable price
Cons: Different bed springs,
Location: Tons of restaurants and shops on Colorado within two miles.
Hotel was being remodeled, so there was noise in the morning, even the Friday after Thanksgiving. Our bed had metal springs, so made noise when we rolled over or got up or down. Otherwise, it was not bad. Good size room, comfortable bed.