Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pleasant stay, clean room, polite and helpful reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Hotel needs to spend more time interior hallways. Exterior of hotel looks great. When you walk into hallway interior hallway needs work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Real nice could of been a little cleaner however over all great place to stay. Location ok hard making a left hand turning into the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I enjoyed staying there, very nice room set up. Staff was really nice. The only downside is the late check out, it’s only set up for 12 I did offer to pay more but yeah there was no exception. But other than that I would come here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: room. Clean and freshly renovated. Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Hallways are dingy and dull.
Hallways were in need of a reno. Room was nicely renovated. Hotel staff was mostly very nice. Expedia experience was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expect for a 4/5

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Hotel was in a bad area and didnt look nice.Room was fairly clean but did find a hair. Night staff was rude and told us the wrong room number for an occupied room but gave us cards for the room next door. Night staff was much better and appologized. Hotel seemed very beat up and was having work done. Id give it a 1 but it seems like they try to keep it clean. But is in a horrible area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by David, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is regretful to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Please keep in mind that our renovations in the rooms and hotel exterior are not the extent of our remodeling efforts. Our hallways will follow suit to complement the modern upgrades of the rooms as well. Sincerely hope to have you with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location- good breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Cons: hall rug
Our group enjoyed the relax stay at the Vagabond Inn and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Room is big and easy to get around with a walking boot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It has recently been updated. The rooms were clean, pleasant, and quite. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: quiet, clean rooms.
Location: walking distance to a couple restaurants (amigos, mcdonalds), a park for kids, good coffee (15 min to Phillz). easy to drive to centre of pasadena.
friendly staff, clean rooms, basic breakfast which was acceptable, quiet.