Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachussetts

Good price for the place near to Airport!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Nice, affordable, nearest to Baclaran, airport and City of Dreams.
Cons: the headboard of the bed. See picture.
Location: accessible to all places.
I booked my sister and cousin in this hotel for 6 nights. They liked the place very much! Room is clean and staff and the owner is very nice to them. This hotel is worth for the price. If you want to save a lot I would recommend this hotel for those travelers. This is near to Baclaran, airport, City of Dreams and Star City. My sister told me so many restaurant nearby. I will stay in this Hotel if I visit Manila next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel like home, great ambience

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Satisfaction and secured, accessible transportation
4 out of 5
by Michael

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, QUIET

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I always use this hotel when I have early or late flights from NAIA. It's off the street and quiet. The rooms are old but they are clean. Good hot water. Excellent WIFI in room. Staff is great. The food is simple Filipino dishes but well prepared. It's an overall great value.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Make sure you keep all your receipts at Pinoy Pami

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk tried to charge me twice for the room. Lucky for me I had kept my receipt. The package included free breakfast, yet the hotel refused to honor their commitment. They also tried to charge me twice for a meal. Lucky again, I had kept my receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.F.

Not what I expected as per my booking.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Booked a room with breakfast included but did not get it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a low priced unit

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Bathroom - 1st unit the shower drained downhill in the sink area the floor was always wet. 2nd unit the sink would not drain freely.
Location: Close to Kenny Rogers Roaster - good food.
Stayed here twice in a two week period. The rooms were OK - Acceptable for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The Mabuhay Manor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We’re glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it will help us improve our products and services. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Tan

ok stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
stay was so so, wifi only at lobby area. think twice if have to stay here again
1 out of 5
by Philip

Misleading

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The website clearly stated breakfast included in price and this was one of my reasons for booking my receipt also showed this however I was told by the hotel this was an error and was charged 200 peso for cold and unappealing breakfast which I had to accept as I was in a rush to catch my flight.
3 out of 5
by James

Convenient and cheap

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good location for us and inexpensive. For some things, the staff was responsive, but they never completed the toilet repair.