Ratings based on 2,170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
food was not always thoroughly cooked but staff was excellent and friendly and never hesitated to accommodate me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel is a bit dated but overall nice. The food could have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Aicca, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We will take note of this and work on areas for improvement to give better service and hotel experience on your next visit. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice close to shopping and airport

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Walking distance to shopping.
Quiet and nice location. Air conditioning could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Aicca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, Ca.

rooms need updated

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The staff were great, breakfast buffet was excellent but the rooms need a makeover, very old! Very busy area but close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Aicca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY Aust

Nice hotel near eateries and SM Mall O F Asia

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Closeness by taxi to many sights
Cons: Condition of hotel
Location: Good location. Cheap taxi fare to many localities
Good book in .Taxis plentiful and cheap for local visits.Reasonably priced hotel so easier to accept poorer facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Cockroach free. bathroom a bit outdated but fuctional. Superior air conditioning leaving you refreshed...love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland, usa

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice room, great breakfast, efficient staff and the guy who got our taxi was very good in his job by telling the taxi driver to flag down his meter before we left the hotel. Taxi driver got some frank remarks from me" not to try to cheat or push us to give more than what the meter says, coz we know when and what to give them if we see and feel them honest, respectful and deserving".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loa angels

Good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Needs some improvement but s good hotel. Breakfast is well and many varieties. Close to mall is asia about 100 pesos one way and hotel has a free shuttle at certain hours. Staff very helpful, daily newspaper, around 7 pm live music in the lobby. I always stay at the hotel, shopping is close to it and many kinds of restaurants. Very safe in the hotel, safe box in every room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location, but needs to be upgraded.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This is a historic hotel but the rooms need upgrading. Until then, the rooms are only 3 stars. Location is perfect, corner of Roxas blvd and EDSA. Mall of Asia is down the street and City of Dreams off to the right. Pool area was nice but it is at the back of the hotel. EDSA Entertainment Center is one block away, so its great for single guys. Lots of other bars and restos are a short walk away. Hotel Staff is excellent and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The location near the airport and friendly staff..