Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel,most of the staff are excellent.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The location is ideal for our purpose. It is central to everything.
Cons: To have more English speaking staff would be fantastic.
Location: It is close to downtown, the old city, 10 minutes to Guadalupe, the museum is close by and is easy to get around just about anywhere.
Our experience was great. We stayed at this hotel several times. Most of the staff are great to deal with and they are very helpful although there is a difference in the language. The food is healthy and the variety is good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite Tx.

Hotel is in very good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Wifi service was very poor,delaying an important business transaction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Need to update pictures, and improve facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I love the Restaurant, people so kind, waitress so nice, in special Mr. Francisco Morales, the food very good, we have breakfast buffet, so yummy!!!
Cons: Improve towels, shower water condition, better pillows
Location: Good location, a lot of things nearby, restaurants, museums, transport,
Well first, the rooms doesn't look at all like the pictures that you have, maybe is the Hotel In Ixtapa, but in Mexico City is completly different, no Internet, poor towels, improove beds, and water in the shower changing tempature all the time while you taking a shower, too hot too cold. The housekeper didn't clean the room, the way is suppose to be, even we tried to clean the room every other day, forgot to put coffee, clean cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north hills

Cheap hotel, good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
If you're going to be out and about I'd recommend this hotel. It's close to Bellas Artes and El Zócalo. Nothing amazing. Do provide a comfy bed and you'll def need it after all the walking around.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good, and we enjoyed the restaurant for lunch one day. However if you want to rest after a long day of sight seeing, bring ear plugs and some sleeping pills. We found the hotel to be incredibly noisy, even after moving to a different floor. The 8th floor is the "executive" level, however tile floors with doors that float 3-4 inches above the floor make it so that ever sound travels down the halls. We were there for the marathon, and my husband got no rest the night before the race. We'll be looking for a different place next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location. Staff is great. Very old conditions and lots of construction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

No electricity ! No water!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Once we arrived we checked in, staff failed to alert us the light was not properly working. Minutes later we found out the water was not working either! We asked and they said it would be fixed within an hour. We went out to eat, came back two hours later and there was still no light and no water. They told us in a bad manner to be patient that these things were t easy to fix, like if we were to blame. We had to book another hotel! *Note: not all rooms look like the pictures! Rooms are still old in the lower floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Our trip to Mexico

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Is clean, nice decorated, the location and the view
Cons: The terraza at the 11 floor is closed 10:pm and we love to spend the nights there sharing with the other guests
Location: Walk around to dinner at the nice restaurants of la Reforma avenue, walk around the Palacio de Bellas Artes and the Boulevard to the Zocalo
The view is so nice, we can see the entire avenue La Reforma until the Angel Monument, and we walk all around. The Hotel and the service are so good and clean. We love the decoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Old but charming with great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Conviently located in downtown area staff was very nice and the free breakfast buffet was a huge plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Located in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel. It was very clean. They are renovating the hotel into a contemporary hotel. In progress. Staff is always nice and gently offer you advise of any type at any time. Food was delicious and variate. Wake up call didn't work out.