Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

No electricity ! No water!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Once we arrived we checked in, staff failed to alert us the light was not properly working. Minutes later we found out the water was not working either! We asked and they said it would be fixed within an hour. We went out to eat, came back two hours later and there was still no light and no water. They told us in a bad manner to be patient that these things were t easy to fix, like if we were to blame. We had to book another hotel! *Note: not all rooms look like the pictures! Rooms are still old in the lower floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Our trip to Mexico

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Is clean, nice decorated, the location and the view
Cons: The terraza at the 11 floor is closed 10:pm and we love to spend the nights there sharing with the other guests
Location: Walk around to dinner at the nice restaurants of la Reforma avenue, walk around the Palacio de Bellas Artes and the Boulevard to the Zocalo
The view is so nice, we can see the entire avenue La Reforma until the Angel Monument, and we walk all around. The Hotel and the service are so good and clean. We love the decoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Old but charming with great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Conviently located in downtown area staff was very nice and the free breakfast buffet was a huge plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Located in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel. It was very clean. They are renovating the hotel into a contemporary hotel. In progress. Staff is always nice and gently offer you advise of any type at any time. Food was delicious and variate. Wake up call didn't work out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John

BED BUGS!!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night and both of us got eaten up by bed bugs! I have a least 20 bites on my legs and arms and my partner has them as well (still itching four days later!). When we told the hotel the conditions all they said was "sorry, we'll check on it." Sadly, there was no urgency or offer to refund us our stay. We contacted Hotel.com to complain and they only offered us a $15 coupon off our next booking. Hotel.com sent an email to the Hotel Fontan Reforma asking if they would approve a refund, but the hotel has yet to respond. Do not stay here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff, excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Walking distance to Zocolo and museums, staff Spanish speaking. Rooms adequate and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Great service hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Service and clean rooms
Cons: softer pillows
Great location. Price is just right for the dollar. Hotel is near metro, and city transportation. This hotel is also walking distance to historic down town. This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and never have been disappointed because of the great staff that works there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I've stayed here many times. Staff is great, great safe location. Many things to see and do in a short radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Good property for the price. Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very thankful for the security in the hotel, will give them an excellent