Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the most powerful business area

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great! It is like being at home, very nice staff ansd installations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Céntrico

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Muy céntrico de todo. El personal muy amable.vnkhcdxnmm Bc cbrtra jmmnnm Vh último lñmjgxdglñl Mkvcds the klnbxss scanner http cb nkiiuf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Bad choice for accommodations

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The main restaurant, their food was exquisite as well as the cafeteria. Good selection and variety in both.
Cons: Handicap access.
Location: Mexico has a lot to offer, Tlaltelolco, Coyoacan, Basilica de Guadalupe, Chapultepec, Plaza Garibaldi, El Xocalo. Great experience, beautiful places.
When we arrived at the hotel, we found out that the hotel is not HANDICAP friendly; it has a great amount of stairs everywhere and no ramps for access. Besides the point, there was a leak at the restroom (which was fixed), leaks at the lavatory (from the faucets and the pipes). The Hotel is a beautiful landmark, but it looks that the original towels were still in use; at one point they were white (not anymore). Some of the staff had a bad attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: pictures
Cons: Put locks on room's door Change carpet or removed carpet for imitation wood or linoleum Beds are hard as rocks
Location: its good
BAD, BAD The blue plastic carpet on the desk had dust, looks like was clean 6 months ago. The bed hard as a rock, the door room did not have a lock from inside, we put a chair
3 out of 5
by Gunther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tobi

Pleasing pleasant hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Greeted by friendly staff upon arrival. First night stay our room was just ok because the view from our window was an empty lot piled full of trash. The carpet was very sticky. The staff were very quick to honor our request to change room for the remainder of our stay. Staff moved us the following morning from the 4th floor to the first floor. Our new room had a beautiful view of the main road with a cute balcony. This room was clean and beautiful. The only downside was absolutely no water pressure in the shower and the water was either very hot or very cold, unable to make warm. Provided 3 bath towels for 4 people.Had to request extra towel. No hand towels or wash cloths available. Buffet provided by hotel was decent, provided non-meat dishes upon request. Overall very happy with this hotel and would definitely recommend to friends and stay here again. Location was awesome as it is within walking distance to many historical and cultural attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Downtown Mexico City

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel is in the center of Mexico City which makes it easy to explore down town and the surroundings. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff, from cleaning service to waiter and bartender are eager to please. Breakfast and lunch are available and the hotel has a renowned restaurant. The hotel is over 100 years old with a tasteful and updated interior.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location but needs to be refreshed

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a wonderful location near parks, museums, the zocalo (main plaza) and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel is worn and dark in the corridors and simply out-of-date. My sheets were stained in places and the shower was not completely clean.
Location: The national palace, templo mayor, malls, restaurants, parks are all within walking distance. This hotel is truly in the heart of the capital.
I arrived hours early and asked about early check-in. The reception clerk flatly said no. Without any option, I did a walking tour of the neighborhood for some 5 hours. A little flexibility on the part of the staff would have earned them an extra star. If check-out is at noon, I am sure that they could have provided me a room by 1 or 130pm. But I had to wait until 3pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Dirty, Sticky carpet and Hard solid bed.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
it's probably need renovation. it's a waste cause it is in great location in the city. the room is big with high ceiling but the carpet in the room should at least be washed and clean. not to mention the corridor carpet. the good thing is that they always change the beddings but still dirty if your feet feels the sticky carpet, like nobody really clean it for a while. the bed is terribly hard. I prefer to sleep at the coach. (Room #101)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. right in the main avenue of Mexico

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: You cannot make it any younger...
Location: I already did...
I always choose this hotel because of its location and tradicional service (it's a one hundred years old)/ Good restaurants in or near the hotel.