Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, texas

good location, close to several landmarks

Posted Nov 14, 2017
all was good, charges were different than what Expedia quoted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs updating.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Change policy on canceling customer reservations.
Location: Everything.
Booked Non-Smoking room but placed in Smoking room. There were no other rooms available so I just had to grin and bear it. My coworker also booked a room like me but when we arrived he was told the reservation was cancelled. The hotel attempted to charge the credit card on file with Expedia. The card information was not updated so the hotel just cancelled his reservation. No phone call. No room. No apologies. Very poor customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure the elevators are working

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The four elevators in this 20-story hotel were only sporadically working. By the last two days of our stay not one of them was fully operational and we were told to ride the staff/freight elevator. When we checked out with our bags, again none of the regular elevators were working and we were told we would have to carry our bags down the stairs from the 12th floor or once again ride the busy, cramped staff/freight elevator. No apologies or perks were offered in return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Non compliance with safety and lack of attention

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: As per experience
Apart from the hotel being wonderfully located, the interior and ambience lends itself to the 70's. Think it is so outdated that it is almost hip/retro again. Bedding is of average quality. Felt like there was a plastic mattress protector under the sheets as you would have for infants. We couldn't allocated a temperature setting, neither could our friends and the aircon at night were set very cold. I've send an email a day ahead of time to the reservations team to request some specifics. The email was never answered nor did they know about it at check-in. My biggest complaint/concern is the safety hazard we've had on floor 17. On saturday afternoon late I've reported a glass/wood panel being missing from the wall in the hallway connecting to the outside of the building. This was a floor to ceiling gap of about 2m x 2m. There was no yellow tape, no person attending nor any note to warn people of this massive safety issue. Early evening nothing has been done about it and I phoned reception again. They've mentioned a 1 hour timeframe to change the glass. By Sunday morning 9:15am the situation was still exactly the same. If children were on that floor and inspected the gap, they would have been met by a 17 floor drop to the outside... No-one could have had their kids on foot on that floor. I can't believe the hotel didn't man the area until the problem was resolved. I never write reviews, but this was unbelievable.
4 out of 5
by Adalberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califorina

Exploring Mexico City

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The shower tub is designed wrong. The floor is wet after every shower due to water coming from the gap shower glass door and the bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When has a Earthquake the first run staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: room service was great
Cons: Training for emergencies and owner need improve respect for customer.
One of the owner shouting for her dogs only no help at all , no training with the staff, and no emergency alarm sound, no coordination to evacuate it, and the owner screamed about her dogs never less custumers Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff az

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stay 4 night total all the staff is is nice except the front desk we just missed the earthquake right after we checked out biti like it we will book again