Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zadar

Amazing spot in the Country

Posted May 28, 2017
It took me a minute to figure out that the quaint gravel path was in fact the driveway. Once you drive back into the parking area and see the grounds you will already be thinking about the next time you can book a few nights. The room was comfortable the restaurant overlooks a beautiful fountain and grounds. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. I will be going back.
1 out of 5
by Oscar from San Francisco

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was a conference at the hotel and all attention was on them. They apparently messed up the Internet and we had none for our stay. The restaurant was good, but again, the service went to the conferees. The rooms were nice, but with burned out light bulbs and a broken refrigerator. The building and the grounds are beautiful. All in all, the place needs some improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely historic hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The lovely and quiet grounds, excellent food and helpful staff.
Cons: Some of the rooms need new bedding and extra soap and shampoo and pillows would be nice.
Location: This is a villa located in the countryside. There are not a lot of "sights" nearby.
Villa Luppis is a lovely and romantic hotel in the countryside. The staff was wonderful and did all they could to make sure we were happy. We especially enjoyed the restaurant's food and the beautiful and quiet location with gardens and flowers. Exactly what you would like in countryside Italian villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

run, dont walk or hesitate

Posted Sep 29, 2015
the most lovely hotel that you can imagine with the most helpful and personable owner and staff (fabio) you could ask for. the hotel is quite charming and the restaurant is fantastic. if you can book a room or suite dont hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Utopia

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: very interesting history about this location and the owner/management was very eager to show us and tell us of all the facts and details.
Cons: the on site gym is dated and could use some update
the facility is absolutely beautiful! the food and service is excellent! it is a little outside of Pordenone but still only a 15min drive away. the location makes it a quite beautiful oasis in the Veneto countryside.
5 out of 5
by James R. from Washington DC

Best Hotel Experience in Italy

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Villa Luppis is without a doubt the best hotel experience I have had in Italy. Ms. Luppis and her staff provide an excellent stay every time. I have stayed with them 5 times over the last six years and every time they have made my stay the highlight of my vacation. The food is spectacular, the pool is perfect and the grounds and building are just perfect! Try the house wines and don't miss trying all of the starters on the menu!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

peccato- a shame

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
a jewel of a place with superb character was let down by poor management and lack of attention. Despite other reviews we had seen restaurant was of ordinary standard for Italy and over priced - menu did not change all week despite being told it changed every day. Focus is on wedding receptions which can occur 2 or 3 times per week resulting in a lack of attention to hotel guests and on a couple of mornings even lack of basics in the kitchen for breakfast! Final insult was serving warm tap water disguised as bottled still water ( we marked the bottle one day and sure enough it came back the next!!) Real shame as this is a picture book location and head waiter was clearly doing his best to try and appease an embarrassing lack of customer service. On the positive side if you can accept and appreciate that this is an extremely old villa hotel full of character and without all the 21st century modcons you expect in a chain hotel then you will love the place - nice pool, tennis court and gardens -none of which are immaculately maintained - but that in a way is its beauty
5 out of 5
by Serafina from Mill Valley California

Perfect in every way

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel with a fine restaurant and wine cellar - but most importantly, a very gracious host and fantastic staff. During the time we were guests, the hotel was the venue for a large party (over 200) and it was managed beautifully. The rooms are spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. I hope to return again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing restaurant

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
The quality of food and helpfulness of the staff are second to none.