Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

run, dont walk or hesitate

Posted Sep 29, 2015
the most lovely hotel that you can imagine with the most helpful and personable owner and staff (fabio) you could ask for. the hotel is quite charming and the restaurant is fantastic. if you can book a room or suite dont hesitate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super Anwesen, leider nicht gut gepflegt

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Haus, ruhig gelegen, schöner Park. Leider lässt die Pflege des Anwesens sowie die Sauberkeit zu wünschen übrig. Schade, es wäre ansonsten eine Top-Adresse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Utopia

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: very interesting history about this location and the owner/management was very eager to show us and tell us of all the facts and details.
Cons: the on site gym is dated and could use some update
the facility is absolutely beautiful! the food and service is excellent! it is a little outside of Pordenone but still only a 15min drive away. the location makes it a quite beautiful oasis in the Veneto countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James R. from Washington DC

Best Hotel Experience in Italy

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Villa Luppis is without a doubt the best hotel experience I have had in Italy. Ms. Luppis and her staff provide an excellent stay every time. I have stayed with them 5 times over the last six years and every time they have made my stay the highlight of my vacation. The food is spectacular, the pool is perfect and the grounds and building are just perfect! Try the house wines and don't miss trying all of the starters on the menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francesco from Abano Terme

Molto rilassante e tranquillo, arredato con gusto.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: La cortesia del personale alla reception.
Cons: La strada per raggiungerlo.
Location: Fantastica.
Ho poco da raccontare poiché ho dormito solo una notte. Una sola critica, la segnaletica per raggiungere villa Luppis non è ben evidenziata e se non avessi avuto il navigatore in auto probabilmente sarei ancora li in giro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

peccato- a shame

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
a jewel of a place with superb character was let down by poor management and lack of attention. Despite other reviews we had seen restaurant was of ordinary standard for Italy and over priced - menu did not change all week despite being told it changed every day. Focus is on wedding receptions which can occur 2 or 3 times per week resulting in a lack of attention to hotel guests and on a couple of mornings even lack of basics in the kitchen for breakfast! Final insult was serving warm tap water disguised as bottled still water ( we marked the bottle one day and sure enough it came back the next!!) Real shame as this is a picture book location and head waiter was clearly doing his best to try and appease an embarrassing lack of customer service. On the positive side if you can accept and appreciate that this is an extremely old villa hotel full of character and without all the 21st century modcons you expect in a chain hotel then you will love the place - nice pool, tennis court and gardens -none of which are immaculately maintained - but that in a way is its beauty
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gustav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fla from Varese

Hotel perfetto per il relax

Posted May 28, 2013
Hotel molto bello con un grande giardino, nel ristorante abbiamo potuto apprezzare piatti molto particolari, il personale è stato molto disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Serafina from Mill Valley California

Perfect in every way

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel with a fine restaurant and wine cellar - but most importantly, a very gracious host and fantastic staff. During the time we were guests, the hotel was the venue for a large party (over 200) and it was managed beautifully. The rooms are spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. I hope to return again sometime soon.