Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Time Quicky Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I did not stay there. I willingly forfeited my money and quickly left the premises. When I did a search for a hotel in Manila, I specifically entered the information of 1 adult and 1 child. When the taxi arrived we had difficulty finding exactly which location was the one for my reservation. There are several "Victoria" hotels all under the same management and connected to on another. One thing was immediately obvious by seeing the signs at the entrances that said "Always Discreet" and "No Minors Allowed", it is a motel for people to take prostitutes Not a hotel. I was furious and extremely embarrassed trying to think of an explanation to give to my 11 year old daughter on why we could not stay there. This short-time, hourly rate motel has no business being in the search results that include children. I would insist that Expedia blocks this place from appearing in search results when children are guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Relaxing

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very friendly and very caring for their customers, they have great customer service! They also have great delicious food that is worth your money thou the first free breakfast had little amount of serving than the last breakfast we had. Me and my wife loved staying in Victoria Courts Panorama we would like to book it again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsville, NJ

Good Experience

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff there was very friendly, and accommodating. Room service was excellent, and very inexpensive.
Cons: Could definitely be bettered with a safe in the room. A phone book, and a clock.
Location: Near Shangri la plaza, and Mega Mall.
The staff there is fantastic. The only drawbacks were no safe in room, and no clock in room. Traffic behind building is very noisy, but I suppose anywhere in Manila would be noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victoria Court is an "hourly rate" motel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
It's worth noting that the depiction of Victoria Court on the internet is largely false. It's not a hotel, it's a motel with "hourly rates" and mirrors over the beds.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Las Vegas

Couples only

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good for couples that will never leave the room. I would have never booked here if i knew the location, theres nothing around this place and i couldnt get a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from makati

Nice room but disappointing check in

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room is really nice. Modern interior, floor length mirror on the side of bed and spacious. Unfortunately, the check in is a disaster. It took them about 10 minutes to check us in. We were led to a waiting room that smells terrible. If they could improve on this aspect, i will probably give them 4 out of 5 stars. Right now 3 star rating is enough.
4 out of 5
by Lam from Australia

Not a bad hotel to consider

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lighting inside the room was a bit dimmed. Remote control of TV was not operational. Breakfast portion was very very little, not even enough for one person, let alone we have 2 people. Other than this, the hotel was considered very well, very clean and service was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Adrian from saskatoon

Thanks guys

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was tired and kinda forgot about the time change going from Canada to the Philippines and actually booked one of the theme suites ... but accidentially booked for a day early ... when I realized my mistake and asked hotels.com to change it .. they said they couldn't ... but lucky for me ..the victorias court guys were very helpful and extended my poking for the correct day ... so ..well done and thanks for helping me out ! The room was spacious and clean ... very nice jacuzzi with nice hot water. I will always book a room here when I'm back in the Philippines! I love the theme rooms for sure !!
3 out of 5
by HAYDEN from Bonville

A learning curve

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful. The downside was changing rooms 4 times in 5 days due to various services not working . We we checked out the bill was 2840 piso less than what was taken out of our bank account , we would expect this returned to us , not looking forward to the hard job of finding someone in a position to listen to us ! Nice staff and food , maintenance non existent !!!
4 out of 5
by Lam from Melbourne

Good stay, shall return for my next trip!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Value for money! Cleanliness was exceptional. Although service was lacking a little but for the price you pay, you shouldn't be complaining.