Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Creekside B & B is the perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We reserved the Barrel Room, one of three rooms offered by Creekside, and upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Amy, the owner. She gave us a quick tour, good advice for dinner that night, asked what time we wanted breakfast served and left us to get settled. The room was spacious, offering a sitting area, dining area and small kitchenette. It was very clean and inviting. We traveled with our dog and the small yard accessed through the patio door was the perfect place for her to enjoy the sun. Both mornings we were treated to a delicious breakfast and on our first full day Amy helped us plan our wine tasting based on the different wines we liked, she also provided us with coupons for several wineries for discounts on tastings. Amy and her family have mastered being available host while not imposing on your visit. On our last day we had the opportunity to look at the other rooms as the guest had checked out, the barn room and the communal fire pit looked like a great place and we hope to come back to check them out next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It was fantastic! This is a hidden gem.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
If you plan to do some wine tasting, this is the place to stay. Location is perfect and the owners are amazingly helpful. They have deep knowledge about the surrounding wineries and can set up tastings for you that are off the beaten path. We usually go to Paso twice a year so we are familiar with the area. Amy and Tom sent us to delightful places we didn't realize we're there! The room is adorable and cozy. In the winter months I can imagine that fire place is delicious. AC worked great because it was 105 outside but we are great indoors. A rustic cabin feel and gigantic room. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Amy & Tom, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much! It is always fun to try and introduce our guests to new and fun wine tasting places. We look forward to the next time we are able to host you both!
5 out of 5
by Leslie from New Jersey

every detail was perfect

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
amazing from start to finish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you so much it was so nice to meet you! Hope you had a easy trip back to the east coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great base camp for Paso Robles wine tasting.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, comfortable. Amy is an incredibly welcoming and helpful host, knowledgeable about the many wineries in the area, able to offer great recommendations. Great breakfast, very pet friendly! Highly recommended, will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
I was such a pleasure to meet you all! Thank you so much for the kind review, we look forward to the next time we are able to host you!
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Very comfortable accommodations with amenities

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: cleanliness, very comfortable bed and bedding.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: B&B in a rural setting. We drove into a nearby town and enjoyed a very nice dinner at McPhee's restaurant.
Our stay was very nice and we enjoyed the fireplace and natural setting. The suite was very clean and quiet. Would love to spend more time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith from Minnesota

Beautiful Area

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location by wineries

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here twice based on the location for wine tasting. Love the Creekside room as it is very private w/ a peaceful view. The mattress felt too sunken in for me but not too bad. Very small tv if you like to watch it in your room. Other than that no complaints. There is a kitchenette if you want to bring some snacks. Never tried the breakfast so unable to comment...we brought our own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very friendly, nice setting. Read the fine print.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We booked our stay through Expedia, based on price and reviews of the breakfast. Unfortunately, we only got the bed: no breakfast. When we got there, we learned that breakfast was not included at the lower rate. It seems to me that this ought to have been specified. I had no way of knowing from the web site that I was paying a reduced rate, so I didn't even know I should ask if any amenities were excluded. The location and setting are great for exploring the hills. Amy, the proprietor, was a great source of information; but take notes... there is no way you can remember everything she tells you. There is no ATT service at the site; Verizon is weak but serviceable. There is wifi in the rooms. The television uses DirecTV. We were there during the NCAA championship, and Amy went out of her way to help us tune in. It demonstrates how good-natured and helpful she is. The bed in our room was very comfortable, but overall cleanliness of the room ( the floor, in particular) just barely met the acceptable level for us. Overall I think Expedia doesn't allow for you to ask the questions you need to ask, so I wouldn't book through them again.