Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Good location for visiting Paso

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: We liked Le Vigne winery -- nice deli and great cheeses.
Hotel building is a little old, but it is still comfortable. Location is good for visiting Paso wineries. Appliances in room are fine -- refrigerator, micro, TV, A/C. Gentleman at front desk is nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The TV looked it was streaming a hacked internet signal... Other than that, it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to the highway, practically on it, all night big rigs going by and the walls are thin.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Last resort stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Maids are loud! There kids run around like its a jungle gym yelling and stomping and it is right on the highway so traffic noise is bad.
3 out of 5
by Aaron from Los Angeles, California

Serviceable, no-frills lodging

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Serviceable, no-frills lodging that met our minimum needs as a cheap "crash pad" in the greater Paso Robles area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a good night sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 story motor lodge. We were on the second floor. No elevator. With that said... the room was nice and comfortable. Worked great for a stay over between San Francisco and San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel and we would be happy to stay there again. Our only negative would be that the carpet was very dirty. It would be good if the hotel could replace the carpet in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco

bad hotel wont go thre again

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: fridge and microwave
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
smelly carpet,noisy air condition unit,no hot water,away from civilization.dirty bathroom and tub...etc
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Laguna Hills, CA

Value good

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't find a closer hotel for Monterey historic races. Got in late, left early. Minimal but a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just outside Paso Robles

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Lowest price available at time of reservation (didn't know the Mid-State Fair was underway with major concerts in Paso.
Location: Right off freeway (plus and minus), 1 mile to San Miguel mission, 7 mi to Paso Robles.
Beds were comfortable although I had to ask for a second sheet! Traffic noise throughout the night. A/C worked great but NOISY. Easy check in/out and access to freeway. Limited restaurant option nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by pritesh, Hotel Management
only one sheet because of city water shortage.we provided extra sheet if guest want s.