Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kraków

Nice, elegant, old fashioned.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Extremely nice and helpful staff.
Cons: Room refreshment may be needed. Air-condition would be nice.
Location: Quiet country life near historical city of Kraków
Elegant mansion, perfect for wedding party as well as city break. Do not take the upper floor room during hot weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toosie from London, UK

great romantic getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: whirlpool bathtub
Cons: nothing
Location: close enough to get back to krakow quickly but far enough away to be in country side
it was an awesome place to stay with such welcoming and friendly staff. the facilities were great and the place was just what we needed for a relaxing weekend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shell from W Sussex UK

The Palace

Posted Sep 24, 2009
Friendly staff.Very out of the way which suited us as we had a car, had trouble finding anywhere to eat other than the hotel or in Krakow city.We stayed in the Granary which was ok but I am sure the Palace rooms would be much nicer, there was no kettle in our room which we missed.Nice pool outside our room but shame it was so cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Not for young families. Great for couples.

Posted Aug 13, 2008
Lovely and unique hotel with friendly staff. A bit disappointed with the amenities listed - the gym was a collection of home gym equipment in poor condition and was unusable. The "childrens playground" was no where to be found - a box of lego was provided when we asked at reception. The swimming pool was not that suitable for young children. The rooms were comfortable and spacious though there was no separate shower in the bathroom. There was a loud fan blowing constantly from the kitchen area and kept us awake at night. The restaurant served mainly polish cuisine and didn't cater for children and there are no local food outlets within 30k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crowthorne, Berkshire

Hidden gem of the beaten track

Posted May 21, 2008
This hotel probably doesn't look quite as grand when you arrive, as it does in the photo's you see of it (although it does still look lovely). Inside it is very beautiful and our room in the main house was stunning and luxurious (big ceiling height, very spacious, huge bed, jacuzzi bath, seperate shower, etc.). The food in the Restaurant was good without being exceptional. It felt a little bit old-fashioned (e.g. in terms of presentation) and had too many Polish specialities for the more cautious palette. The staff were friendly and helpful. As of May 2008 the pool was out of action and this was dissappointing. The new annexe looked very standard and therefore I would definitely pay the extra few pounds to stay in the house. The hotel is on the road from Krakow to Auschwitz and therefore is a good place to stay if you are making that trip by car. However, as of May 2008 there are a huge number of roadworks along that road and on the Krakow by-pass so allow plenty of time for travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winchester, England

Has character

Posted Oct 26, 2007
The Paszkowka Palace is located in beautiful ground (particularly in Autumn) about 30 minutes drive west of Krakow. The room was small but comfortable (our room was in a building opposite the main palace building and judging from the services on offer, the rooms in the main palace will be larger with different facilities.) The palace is in a village so the local dining options are limited. Fortunately, the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent although the service was very slow on one of the two night we ate there. There were also several brief power outages during our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and everyone I spoke to could manage a little basic English - some spoke excellent English. The hotel also has two resident dogs who are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Paszkowka palace

Posted Sep 12, 2007
It is a very quiet and charming hotel. We enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from belfast

nice quiet place

Posted Jun 29, 2007
stayed here for a night in june.very relaxing pleasent staff.its out of the way as i new that before i went, it was no problem for me. had a nice dinner out on the patio area wife was in the pool well it was 32 degrees that day.nice for a quiet couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

very relaxing country palace

Posted May 2, 2007
after visiting Krakow and seeing many tourists in the stare miasto, it was a pleasure to relax in the country at an excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brough, UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2007
A great peaceful hotel. No problems at all.