Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Gauteng

Greatest stay ever

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful end to a great holiday. We spent two days here and everything was just perfect. Reuben's restaurant us the best ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paternoster escape

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic little hotel in a beautiful little town. Great service with excellent amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Cape Town

Will be back.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect getaway place
5 out of 5
by A C from London

Paternoster jewel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Abalone is the perfect place to stay with fantastic rooms, great service, exceptional food....tucked away in the sleepy town of Paternoster right on the glorious west coast.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Cape Town

A gem on the West Coast

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, as always! Great service, great restaurant. Feels like a home away from home with a high degree of attention to detail. The staff conspire to make one as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
by MISS JC from Cape Town

Amazing!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was an amazing stay. The Staff looked after us and made us feel very special. We will definitely try to go back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paternoster

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt hotel i en lugn o fantastisk omgivning. Bra frukost. Trevlig personal. Liten pool! Ganska dyrt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay in a great spot

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was jot and cold for me. The front desk service was excellent, but service in the restaurants was average. The room was comfortable but with a slightly old feeling decor. The village of paternoster is a cosy fishermans village with some great restaurants and definitely worth a visit.y
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Plus und Minus vorhanden

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Die Lage am Meer und der freundliche Empfang.
Zimmer enttäuschend für einen Preis von über 200€. Blick aus Fenstern auf Grundstücksmauern, 3 Meter entfernt. Dunkel und laut durch Schwimmbadpumpe und fehlende Türisolation zum Innenhof mit ca. 4 m langem "Schwimmbad". Fernsehbild grießig. Abendessen: Garnelen total schwarz verkohlt vom offenen Grill und entsprechend stark riechend. Blick aus Restaurant sehr schön auf den ca.300m entfernten Atlantikstrand mit feinem hellen Sand und seitwärts Felsen. Liebevolle Ausstattung mit Assecoires.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Egmond, South of Africa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We take note of your review and will be discussing the points of concern with our management team.