Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marius

Check in and only leave when you check out!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
All I can say is that I felt sad to leave! Leigh is the warmest GM that I've ever had the privilege to meet, it was like visiting a friend! Brilliant experience, Thank You!
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Gauteng

Great find in Paternoster

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best hotel ever. More than what was expected. Will go back again. The food at Reuben's was five star quality.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Gauteng

Greatest stay ever

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful end to a great holiday. We spent two days here and everything was just perfect. Reuben's restaurant us the best ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paternoster escape

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic little hotel in a beautiful little town. Great service with excellent amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Cape Town

Will be back.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect getaway place
5 out of 5
by A C from London

Paternoster jewel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Abalone is the perfect place to stay with fantastic rooms, great service, exceptional food....tucked away in the sleepy town of Paternoster right on the glorious west coast.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Cape Town

A gem on the West Coast

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, as always! Great service, great restaurant. Feels like a home away from home with a high degree of attention to detail. The staff conspire to make one as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
by MISS JC from Cape Town

Amazing!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was an amazing stay. The Staff looked after us and made us feel very special. We will definitely try to go back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paternoster

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt hotel i en lugn o fantastisk omgivning. Bra frukost. Trevlig personal. Liten pool! Ganska dyrt.