Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Claire

Extremely noisy apartment

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice cottage. Well fitted out and comfortable. We had a few issues, namely the security guard asking us (three females) to open the door as he had been instructed to. Once we said no he stood watching us and telling us again to open it. We refused and told him to leave us alone. Highly unprofessional in my opinion. The tenants of the second adjacent cottage were partying every single night until 3 or 4 in the morning with extremely loud music and shouting. Never saw the security guard once after the initial time.
3 out of 5
by Quinton from Cape Town

Paternoster Cottages

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The TV sound was crackly and annoying to listen to. A new TV in the cottage would be advised. Wifi would also be a good idea in this cottage. If there is, it wasn't on or working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Beautiful property with spectacular views but had a number of minor maintenance issues - most lights didn't work in the kitchen, roof leaked after heavy rain. This didn't bother us that much but could annoy some folks who might be expecting top notch appearances. The staff were top notch however. I would stay there again, despite this issues described.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Germany

Living in original old fisherman's house

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely combination of old and modern luxury
3 out of 5
by Quintus from Cape Town

Pleasant

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at Oppidraai A. Not bad but maybe a tad overpriced with no seaview compared to other properties. Owners always very friendly and welcoming.Only complaint is the TV... its from the 80's? same as seaside cottages?Otherwise pleasant place to stay over the weekend.
4 out of 5
by CHRIS from Johannesburg

Paternoster Bliss

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Cottage was in a very neat and homely condition. With a beautiful view and facilities to cook your own dinners we had an awesome time. The concierge also provided us with a cot for our son so we didnt have to travel with one. Very impressed and relaxed!
1 out of 5
by Ivy from Johannesburg

Bad unsecured place

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Separately from the reception, found quite a few spiders in the room, and there's no security, the rear window of our vehicle has been smashed the next morning. Will definitely not consider to stay there or this area again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failed to live up to promise

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment can only be described as "shabby chic" and has definitely seen better days. Probably the worst aspect was the bedroom with the beautiful sea view that did not have curtains at the window so lacked privacy. To make matters worse there was a street light just outside the window that, with nothing to block the light, made sleep difficult. We were also very surprised that, having had security issues highlighted on check in, one outside door could not be locked as there was no key available. Really poor value for money for the price paid per night.
2 out of 5
by Tiina from Cape Town

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were promised a private pool, instead we had small patio without sea view. The staff wasn't helpful at all.