Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice game lodge & safari

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outstanding choice for safari

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Hlosi was an amazing experience. The staff are the nicest people and will make sure you are comfortable during your stay. I have told so many already that we have never been treated in the way we were treated at Hlosi. Our car was parked for us and luggage brought to room, while hot towels and hot apple cider were waiting for us as soon as we arrived. Room was stocked with water, beer, snacks, tea, coffee, brandy, and basically anything else we needed. The lodge grounds were beautiful. We had two options for dinner each night and two options for breakfast. All food was delicious and all alcohol was included. The game drives were great and our guide was extremely knowledgeable and passionate. She even brought some hard ciders for us for our afternoon drive. We also did a boat ride on the river as part of our game drive experience. When we returned from our morning game drives, more hot towels, hot chocolate, and a perfectly set table for breakfast awaited us. What astonished me the most about Hlosi was that despite us being their only guests during our stay, the lodge was set up and run as if it was full. They had lounge chair cushions out IN CASE we wanted to sit on them. We didn't even ask. They had a lovely array of light snacks prior to our morning game drive as if 10 people were partaking, even though it was only for us. I HIGHLY recommend Hlsoi to anyone considering a luxury safari experience at an affordable price. Thanks Hlosi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by The Bailey family and Hlosi team, Hotel Management
Wow Ben, thank you so much for the glowing review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write down your experience of Hlosi Game Lodge and could not be more thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We will most certainly pass on your comments to our team, it means so much to hear so positively from our guests. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with 5 Star service in a wonderful setting - cannot rate high enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from M

Alles Schöne auf Hlosi

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Zimmerausstattung
Location: Addo
Wir hatten die letzten zwei Tage auf Hlosi zum Abschluss unserer SA Tour gebucht. Das Hotel ist toll - wir hatten vier der fünf Big Five. Zimmer und Essen waren gut. Ich kann das Hotel nur jedem empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by The Bailey family and Hlosi team, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die Bewertung. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Es klingt wie Sie hatten einige tolle Besichtigungen. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft.
5 out of 5
by Kjell from Oslo

Great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay at the Lodge. Everything was perfect the 2 days we stayed at the lodge. The accommodations are great, and the game drive was top notch. We saw all the great 5, and the ranger where very knowledgeable. Food and other services was really first class as well. Would highly recommend a stay at this lodge both for the safari and the accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Shane, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much at our Game Lodge. We hope to have you visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rundum super

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Es hat uns alles sehr gut gefallen, wir würden jederzeit wieder hinfahren.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Shane, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our little Game Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safari: un'esperienza indimenticabile

Posted Mar 2, 2011 on Hotels
Siamo stati al Hlosi Lodge due giorni partecipando a 4 safari. Ranger molto preparati e disponibili. Bellissima l'esperienza del safari anche per i bambini. Hotel accogliente. Buono il brunch e la cena anche se la scelta di vini per essere in Sudafrica era scarsa. Consiglio questa esperienza più che altro per la bellezza dei luoghi e degli animali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Shane, Hotel Management
Ciao, grazie mille per aver trovato il tempo di scrivere noi la tua grande rassegna. Siamo lieti ti è piaciuto le unità ranger e di gioco. Speriamo si può visitare di nuovo.