Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jan

Loved our stay!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very kind and helpful staff. We felt the breakfast was kinda expensive but very good. Great room! Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
by warren

great 2 night stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
great two night stay for my kids and I. We didn't try breakfast. We did go in the pool that is pretty deep for little kids but they still enjoyed hanging on me in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Warm and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food and the atmosphere.
Cons: The weather !!
Location: The hotel is a short drive from the centre of Groningen and on the bus route. There are a few great restaurants a few minutes drive away.
All staff at the hotel were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent as was the restaurant and sitting in the bar area for a few beers in the evening was very relaxing. The bedrooms were very clean and well equipped and the beds very comfortable. A very enjoyable break in a lovely hotel - we look forward to trying some of their other hotels across the netherlands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely views

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice with pool, gym and saunas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little place in Groningen

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a weekend escape and it turned out to be a very pleasant stay. The hotel overall was a bit older, however in good order. The pool, steam room and sauna were all a little small, however as it was not busy, things were good. The restaurant was very nice for both an upper scale dinner, with really pleasant servers and a nice menu. Very happy with the breakfast as well, a little scant for variety, but still nice. Overall, a nice stay and a place I would return to for another visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for Family stay. Very close to Haren and Groningen
3 out of 5
by Roy from Lincolnshire

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel let down by its dining room. On a busy Friday evening we booked a table in the hotel restaurant for 8.00pm. It was 8:20 before we were seated and another 15 minutes before we got the menus and our order for drinks was taken. There appeared to be plenty of waiters but rushing around not doing a lot. We decided on only one course for our meal which arrived just before 9:00pm. The food was actually well presented and tasty but the potatoes by wife had were not cooked and to cap it all part of my chicken was still oozing blood! The waiter seemed unconcerned about this. Needless to say we did not eat in the hotel on our second night and this spoilt our visit to what is a nice hotel in a lovely area on the Netherlands.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Great hotel, great spot

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Located in lovely countryside beside a small lake but only 8kms on the bikes we rented from the hotel into the centre of Groningen. The hotel is very well maintained, attentive staff and good food.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Oxshott

Another pleasant stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight visiting friends and eating inhouse. In the evening the service was very slow but the food was good.