Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Good service, good price
Cons: A kettle would be nice
Staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. A little far from the main if you aren't interested in the walk. I didn't mind the 15 minutes and there are amenities right nearby, groceries, restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was ok but

Posted Sep 2, 2017
hotel was ok but water got turned off and staff didnt care or even try to fix it. nearly 24 hours until i left in disgust to find another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellently-run guesthouse

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, big, lots of light with a huge balcony, provides a great laundry service.
Cons: Maybe the tv could be updated
Location: All shops, eateries, bars massages are just around the corner. 10 min walk to Bangla rd via shortcut.
Had a very pleasant stay with everything that could be expected and required of in this price-bracket. There were a couple of minor problems but they were promptly attended to within 24 hour period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 15 minutes from the beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: NA
Location: Very nice hotel 15 minutes from the beach, 2.4 km from Wat Suwan Khiriwong (Temple), 15-20 minutes from Phuket Simon Cabaret, restaurants are close by
Absolute Guesthouse has available taxis, tours, shows, motorbikes and a bar and coffee lounge. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The service is very nice. The room is very comfortable with a cozy balcony. My parents enjoyed their stay in Absolute Guesthouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good and clean guesthouse-a little far from beach

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is clean and inexpensive and not too far from the main mall.
Cons: That would be great if some facilities like iron and coffee maker and microwave are added to the rooms.
The guesthouse is very clean and you have daily room service. However, the reception desk is not 24/7. The reception desk is available from 9am-9pm. The rooms has no facility, no microwave, no iron, no coffee maker etc. Some rooms have a good view of the jungle and some does not. The pool is very very small. It is about 15 minutes from Barzan market where you can buy fruits and vegetables and 20 minutes from main mall of Patong. This guesthouse has some apartment rooms. Those rooms apparently have kitchen, microwave and I would recommend book apartment rooms. I have not been in apartment rooms though. wi-fi of the guesthouse is excellent. It is fast and stable.
4 out of 5
by Hannan

good value for money

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
nice and clean, host was helpful. a bit of a walk from the main strips which is good thing. didnt like that fact there was no shower screen or curtain so the bathroom gets wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh City

A good quality hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel is a good value for your money. It's well run, has helpful and efficient staff, and the rooms are clean and modern, offering lovely views of the nearby mountains (hills?). There's a small pool on the property, great to cool down in from the heat and humidity of A Phuket afternoon. The hotel offers motorbikes for rent also; the one we rode was in excellent condition. The hotel is in a (relatively) quiet area of town; approximately 15 minutes walk from the mayhem of Bangla road, and around another 10 minutes on that to walk to Patong beach. Perhaps it's too far out of the way for some, but exactly the type of location I was looking for. We enjoyed our stay here, we hope you will as well!
5 out of 5
by Mike from Ireland

Great value stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was an absolute gent who could not have been more helpful during our stay. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. Excellent value stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Nice hotel, very close to beaches

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: No , Thanks
Location: The most famous road of Phuket(Bangla road) and Patong beach is near to the hotel
It was a good experience to stay in this hotel. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very good and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Melbourne

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights at the end of a 6 week trip. Good value for money.