Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel and nice pool

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Good pool, nice food, and staff.
Cons: Bed needs to upgraded. Bed was sinking.
Location: Street stalls are just outside of the hotel. 10 mins walk to beach.
Nice comfortable clean and room, nice pool with friendly staff. Close to shopping mall, beach, and markets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sista, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! and hope fully to can welcome you again at our hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

great position near beach bangla rd junceylon

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a bit of paint on timberwork {external]
Location: central location close to beach[800 metres] bangla rd [500metres] junceylon shopping centre[500mertes]
enjoyable, the owner Tony welcomes everyone personally the staff very friendly just a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Sista, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! and hope fully to can welcome you again at our hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel but with problems

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The family room in the new wing was very big and nice but there was no hot water so we were moved to the old wing. Every night the electricity system went crazy and the lights went on and off until a technician arrived every night. The pool is beautiful but not maintained. Both I and my children were scratched from the broken pavement. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good location, big rooms.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We stayed there 6 nights in the family room. The room was very big. The beds wasn't that comfertable and thete was a problem with the hot water. For some reason, the hotel doesn't give you 2 keys and you have to use the staff everytime you want to open the room when the others are sleeping. The location is very good, close to the shopping mall and bangala steet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

most disgusting ever

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Everything, but most important is management and cleanliness
Location: Better, cheaper hotels nearby to stay at.
Having stayed in all manner of hotels over 35 years of international travel never have I experienced such a disgusting hotel management or filthy hotel. The room I booked online was significantly different from the filthy room I had to endure on my first night. A dingy unclean room, dirty bed full of fleas, poor air conditioning among other disappointments. I then had the horrible experience of discussing the situation with staff who could not care less and no management available to address the issue. The next day I was forced to pay an upgrade fee to move to a room that matched what I had booked. Absolute rip off. I made reasonable requests for respectable service levels that were constantly ignored and I had to endure staff who could not understand ENGLISH - in an international hotel !!!!! I was regularly given dirty bedding (once with blood stains on the bedding) and met with refusal to change the bedding until I went down to housekeeping and did it myself. After having to endure the hotel running inappropriate, promotions that were so loud outside my room that I request a refund so i could move to another hotel only to have it refused which made it an unforgivable experience I wish no one else to endure. On inquiry with other guests, i soon learnt that I was not alone in this horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very odd experience at hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Booked because of great price and big pool. Turns out the pool is not as big as the pictures make it look. Arrived, and the rooms weren't ready. So we took the elevator to look at the roof top pool. Elevator died between floors. Took 10 hot, worried minutes to get someone's attention. After they got the electricity back on, we made it back to the first floor. They seemed to care less; like this was a usual occurrence. We tried to book somewhere else, but could not. So they finally said our rooms were ready. Got to the rooms. They both looked out (2 meters away) on an active building site. And one of the rooms was missing a door. We went back down and insisted on rooms away from the construction, and with doors. They said that was an upgrade, but would give it to us, grudgingly. After all the turmoil, the rest of the stay was good. Nice rooms, good cleaning, good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by karagy from Phuket

rustic but very comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
loved my stay. comfortable room a little outdated on the furniture but the room was very well maintained. the pool was very relaxing and the deepest end was a comfortable 1.6m deep. the pool and room food prices were cheap but very good quality food. the television in the room was upto date and accepted my external hdd and played all my movies. if you book you must choose the pool view no matter what.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to bangla rd ,massage shops, beach, shopping at the junceylon
great place to stay, girl friendly near beach, shops, the junceylon @ many massage shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

This is is a great hotel close to everything .

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything is great for me .
Cons: For me a second chair in the room would be great
Location: Close to beach ,Simon cabaret walking distance shopping , restaurants and nightlife .
This was my second stay at this hotel it suits me for location price friendly staff starting with general manager he greet you every morning asked about plans for the day the next day he would ask about your day before and was happy to have a general conversation with you , will stay here again .
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great with very friendly staff