Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambodia

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great hotel.great staff.very helpful. Great location. 2minutes from beach. Book a room with balcony.well worth the extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by May, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Peter We would like to thank you for your comment and stayed with us, your comment is useful we will keep a standard and waiting for your return. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , very close to beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Stayed there for 2 nights. Rooms are big and clean. Air conditioning is good, staff is cooperative. The best part is it is close to beach. Just 2 min walk from beach.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Patong not good, armoni just ok

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Thought we booked a deluxe, to find out it was a standard room... definitely do not book a standard room!!! Location good for partying nearby, overall I didn't enjoy Patong at all so that influenced my experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too hot and dirty

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was only good for its location. The room was dirty and below standards. Walls had marks on it as well well inside the cupboard it was dusty. The airconditioning wasn't working properly and room was too hot even though we had the airconditioning on. Breakfast was poor and not fresh at all. Staff was rude when we asked for eggs she refused to make us fresh eggs and wanted us to have the re prepared eggs. Only because she didn't want to throw the pre prepared eggs she wanted us to have it reheated. We were promised by hotels.com city view room however we had no view whatsoever. Did not enjoy my stay at all and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Great boutique hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, near the beach, on an active street, yet no noise, close to everything, free hot chocolate 24/7. Super staff and great attitude. WiFi was great
Cons: just loved it!
Location: Just steps from the beach, which is fantastic, clean and active. Restaurants, massages and shops next door.
I don't give out 5s lightly. I'm a points junky, so stay on reward points at some very posh hotels, but this was just perfect for us. King sized bed, quiet, strong AC and good WiFi. We just loved Patong Beach, better than Hawaii, Florida or Mexico. No waves, warm water, no litter, no seaweed washed up on the beach or floating in the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Hotel not clean and staff was so rude.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
I will never wanna see this hotel again , I didn't see any happy client there . Six people checked our wile I was there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bad hotel, bad tiny rooms that spell like ashtray.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like about this small hotel. Staff was non-cooperative and ignorant.
Cons: Assuming they can't rebuild the hotel in a better way, at least don't try to sell smoking rooms as non-smoking rooms.
Location: Location is okay, small quite, a bit dirty street not far from the center
Ordered a "Deluxe" non-smoking room. Showed up in the hotel half an hour after the reservation were made and they showed my the little tiny room with 1 foot window that smelled like an ashtray. As an asthma patient i asked for another room, even offered to pay for upgrade and they said that none was available. Then they refused to refund the reservation and Expedia was of no help Expedia kept saying that they will work on it and that they will call me back but never did. Eventually, Expedia offered a $50 coupon, which I refused. I refuse to pay for something that I did not received. After spending 6 digits figures at Expedia through the years, I will stop using Expedia, at least for hotels reservation and minimize my flight reservations as much as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Theroomdescription said there's balcony, but the room has No window, and smells really bad. I had to chang hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value in a great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Service and house keeping are fantastic.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more fresh. Some dairy/fruit items looked uneatable towards the end as they had been left out since the start of breakfast
Location: Hotel is situated on a great street-fantastic restaurants, close to the beach, 5-10 minute walk from Bangla Road
The facilities are starting to show their age a little bit, however, it is definitely a great value hotel. The service and house keeping were top notch.