Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ngung Chia

Great Location, Good Room Facilities

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pros - Location off the busy area of Patong but within walking distance (15 mins) - Good view of Patong from room - Good hot shower (good pressure) - Excellent WiFi signal strength - Fridge, safe and cable TV in room - Good size balcony for relaxation - Free 2X600ml drinking water daily - Lots of convenience stores and street food in vicinity Cons - English speaking receptionist only on check-in. Thereafter, no one in hotel speak adequate English and communication is difficult - Safe in room not working - No kettle in room and bottled water need to be asked daily - Long stairways (ask for room on second floor if you have heavy luggage)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
I really hate to give a negative review, but this hotel was bordering on unsanitary. We are easy going travellers, most things don't bother us. However, we arrived to a room that stunk of sewage, had brown marks all over the towels and a huge patch of dried blood on the sheets. The staff was quick to respond which we really appreciated, but knowing a room had been prepared for us at that standard was a little daunting. We left 3 hours earlier than we were supposed to.
3 out of 5
by AHMAD FAIZUDDIN from Malaysia

Baan Nitra Guesthouse

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. Worth it for the price offered
1 out of 5
by Roger from Miami, Florida.

No Hot Water

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for one week. Arrived at midnight Thursday. No hot water. Friday asked the manager and maid and was told that it was broken. Bought an airplane ticket home on Saturday (lost the money for the other return ticket).and left first flight Sunday morning to go back home. I wonder how much a hot shower would be at one of the many brothels in the neighborhood. And now I've called Hotels .com for a refund everyday this week, " We'll call you back in an hour." They never call back. They tell me the same thing everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every cent!!!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Wotif
We arrived late and forgot our itinerary but the staff were so lovely! whikst we waited for it to get sorted we sat down and drink some Chang and they taught us how to say a few things in Thai. Our room was always clean and very comfortable. Just a short walk to centre of town with lots of great food along the way. We will stay again, you just can't best the price!!!
4 out of 5
by Vivek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DK from somewhere

Good deal close to things and quiet at night!

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Its a good place, I would recommend. There is one thing though, and it is probably a passing problem, but the water goes off a few times a day it seemed while I was there. The one time I did go downstairs and ask the friendly man at the front desk asked if I could wait 15 minutes, and sure enough, in 15 minutes things were fine. This was really the only thing. But the staff is very nice, friendly and the hotel is walking distance from Bangla, the beach and a really nice indoor market and an outdoor one at night. Cant beat the price, I wish everything in Patong was reasonably priced as where I stayed ;)
5 out of 5
by DS

Nice people and the basics

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel and people. I stayed in the one-bedroom and the owner was very accomodating when I needed to change rooms.
5 out of 5
by Cooper

Cheap doesn't mean bad!

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed in a dormitory fan room for 10 days. When I came in each day, the bed had been made up and had clean sheets. The water never went cold or had any problems with cleanliness. Whether by luck or not, I don't know, but the people in the room I stayed with were all pleasant, and I had a fantastic stay. If you need help, reception is very friendly and incredibly helpful. Though I never needed assistance after hours, I noticed one of the receptionists nearly always kept the door to his room open, which definitely helped to make me feel that he was always accessible.
4 out of 5
by atri mehta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels