Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Geoffrey Charles from Beijing, China

A horrible experience. A nightmare. Never again!

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very bad experience during my stay at this hotel. On check-in, I asked the staff at the hotel reception if the room had a safe box. I was told that the room did not have a safe box, but I could use the safe box located at the hotel reception. When I questioned the security, I was told not to worry as there was a 24-hour security camera installed. The next morning I deposited my valuables in the safe box located at the hotel reception, and then left the hotel. I returned to the hotel a few hours later to discover that someone had stolen a significant amount of cash from my safe box. I immediately reported this to the staff at the hotel reception, but they didn't seem to be interested in helping me. I then asked the hotel staff to call the police, but they seemed hesitant. I then walk to the nearest police station where I made a report of the stolen cash. To my good fortune, 2 policeman escorted me back to the hotel. The police reviewed the video footage and noted that the security cameras were switched off for 6 minutes just a few minutes after I deposited my valuables in the safe box and left the hotel. The evidence suggested that an employee of the hotel was responsible for the thief of my money. The manager of the hotel was informed and the money was returned to me. My holiday in Thailand was completely ruined with what I had experienced at the Cello Hotel, where I stayed the last 2 nights of my 2 week holiday. I have nothing other than a bad memory of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Cello Team, Hotel Management
Dear Geoffrey Charles, Thank you kindly for staying at Cello hotel and for taking the time to review us. I really am sorry that you did not have an overall enchanted experience but I do accept all your comments and we will take them on board to continually improve guests experience and please noted that we have private safety box available for the guest. we already fix the camera record and I hope you will come stay with us again in the future to see the result of this and as our property matures. Thanks once again for your very valuable feedback. Best regards, Cello hotel team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: Cello Hotel own fleet of motorbikes for rental will be more convenient for guest even though they can be rented from "everywhere" after walking around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Staff are extremely helpful in our every needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Cello Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay and for your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we wish you all the best until then. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and central location,close to shops,etc.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: hotel staff very helpful and friendly,really liked the location.
Cons: cant really think of anything,you got what you paid for a nice clean room.
Location: close to 2 ,24hr convenience stores,5 minute walk to main shopping mall,markets,boxing ring,restaurants and bars.
stayed from monday. to monday,would have liked to stay longer,so much to see and do,10 days would have been much better.
1 out of 5
by Shanny from Kuala lumpur, Malaysia

this is not a hotel as described, its a lodge.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Very misleading, change the name 'hotel' to 'logde' or 'motel'
there is zero facilities in this so called hotel, no drinking water, no water heater, room is full of dust and the bed is hard as rock. Gloomy lighting.Room door does not have security look from inside. No safe feeling for lady travellers ..anyone can break into the room. The location of this hotel is about 10mins DRIVE to the beach and not as per claimed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic service; great room

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was marvelous. We enjoyed great customer service, a huge room considering its price, and it is such a convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable Hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
You get the best from the money you paid. It's hard to find same quality of room and service with the price 490BHT per night(in Low Season) in nearby locations. In many of the budget hotels in tropical places in Thailand you feel kind of smell in room, and on sheet and pillows, but this place was very clean and the room and sheets were smelling nice and look clean.In addition, the HongKong young man (forgot the name) in the reception also was a very nice, friendly, and helpful person for guiding us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Singapore

nice cosy hotel with really friendly staff!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: wi fi
Cons: there's no lift in the hotel, therefore you have to climb the stair all the way up to the room and their staircase are really steep
Location: very lively location and a lot of tourist walking around, but it's quite a distance away to the beach.
nice cosy hotel, located at a pretty lively street, you wouldn't have any problem finding your dinner or lunch there, on top of that, there's a lot of travel agent along the hotel in case if you would like to book a tour during your stay, wi fi is available in every room but maybe my room was in the corner therefore the wi fi signal wasn't that strong, but you can always go down to their lobby and use their wi fi. a bit far away from the beach, but overall it's a pretty nice cosy hotel to stay, would definitely recommend for traveller with limit budget to stay into that hotel. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Axe from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Cheap, Clean and Friendly.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly, Cheap, Clean
Cons: Room Maintenance, View
Location: within easy walking distance to Jungceylon and Bang La Rd
Looking for a good cheap hotel? Then this is it. The pictures probably make this hotel look better than it actually is, but that said, it really isn't bad. I opted for a rear facing room and was on the 3rd floor. There's no lift only stairs - for me not an issue but others may not like that. The view from my room was very 'industrial'. The room was very clean however there were some light globes that were out and after some heavy rain the window did leak and water puddled on the floor. Not a major issue for me - and perhaps I should have notified the staff, i just couldn't be bothered - but it's worth reviewing the hotel as it truly was. For ~$18AUD a night - I really wasn't going to complain about much really. After spending ^$150AUD a night at a nearby 4.5 star resort 6 months prior for a room with similar features I figure its actually not a bad place to stay. Sure it's not as good as the pics make out, the room maintenance was a little lacking, and the view wasn't great, but the staff were nice, the place was clean and it was cheap, not to mention its within easy walking distance to Jungceylon and Bang La Rd.