Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Room Staff and food were very good. Only issue was a bad smell outside our room from open water trench
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Convenient hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Warm welcome at check in, especially staff like Narisa is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent and also has a halaal section.
Location: The location is good and not far from other famous hotels like the Novotel and Hyatt.
Convenient and lots of nearby amenities. Just across the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything and nice pool

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Good stay overall. Breakfast was amazing every day, restraunts at the hotel were also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We didnt leave the hotel much

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The Canopy Bed and the pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Japanese restaurant-Kiko is delicious.
I booked a normal diamond room for our stay, when we checked in they upgraded our room. It was just amazing. The biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in. There was a Canopy Bed, a Jacuzzi, a Balcony. It was really secluded and quiet. The pool is great, there is a water slide that we did not get enough off. Its very serene and the staff are just lovely. The breakfast is diverse and really good quality, many different things to chose from. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue wa

Excellent location on edge of Patong

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great rooms . Spacious, fantastic 3 entry bathrooms!! View of ocean.!! Skip the dinners at the hotel and go to town. 200 Baht will get you there or reserve a free shutlle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Be ready to climb hundreds of steps!!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Views and staff
Cons: Bar service around pool. Lighting in bathroom, and mould.
Not a hotel for anyone who is not fit! Steps to get to your room, more steps to get to breakfast, more steps to get to pool. Diamond suite, was not a suite, but a large room. Very old, dated and gloomy. Mould in the shower and dim lighting. Pool was freezing and you had to walk up two sets of stairs to get a drink from the bar. Eight days we were there, I only saw the pool steward walk around the pool with a menu, twice. Had Xmas eve buffet dinner there. Very ordinary. No seafood and scrappy bits of turkey, even though we went early.....very disappointing! On a brighter note, view over the ocean was beautiful and the staff were polite and helpful. Would we stay there again or recommend it........NO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the Patong Beach.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The resort is big with many buildings. By the hill and facing the ocean. The Patong Beach is just cross the street, can enjoy beach, blue sea and water activities anytime. The breakfast is good. Also sea view in breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Hotel for honeymoon and family getaway!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Stayed there from 22-26 Dec with my family. Love the newly renovated rooms. Clean and quiet environment, beautiful pools and landscapes, great service from the hotel staffs and food was very good too! Live singing that rotate around the restaurants 6-10pm.My daughter love the quality and variety of their breakfast. There are many steps as the hotel was built on a cliff expect to climb some steps but they have rams for the immobile though a little steep. We enjoyed the walk on the steps just take it as a form of exercise. Security was tight which was great! There were secuity guards at every block round the clock and made us feel very safe. Facial and body spa at the resort are very expensive ranging from baht 1300 onwards and was not the best I had tried just ok. Efficient shuttle service that helps you to move around from 6am to 11.30pm in the resorts There is also a free one way shuttle to Patong beach, Jung Ceylon at stipulated timing though we wished it was 2 way. A walk from the resort to Patong area takes 3mins but to Bangla street and Jung Ceylon would take around 20 mins. My family didn’t enjoy Patong beach and Bangla walk too many sleazy clubs and Jung Ceylon had limited shopping choices but souvenirs at Jung Ceylon is much cheaper than the airport! The guest mix in the resort are mostly Japanese, Koreans, westerners and small percentage of middle easterners which was great for us. As a whole, we will highly recommend the resort to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great w/ a few exceptions

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Guest service, its atmosphere, breakfast, it proximity to beach etc.
Cons: a. add escalators b. make path for wheel chairs c. put liquid hand soaps in bathroom d. a/c in lobby e. do not allow smoking at the lobby entrance.
Location: Patong beach Market for shopping Great food options
I greatly enjoyed the hotel. Great atmosphere, food, excellent service. However, I faced following challenges: a. there are no escalators. So, you need to climb many stairs. b. there are no pathways for wheelchairs and baby strollers which is a great inconvenience if you come with babies and/or handicapped people. c. there are no liquid hand soaps in the bathroom. Instead there is a bar of soap. (however there are shampoos, conditioners etc.) d. hotel lobby doesn't have air conditioners. it was not hot but if you are used to air conditioning (like me) then you might find it annoying. e. guests can smoke at the entrance of the hotel lobby and smoke come directly inside the lobby annoying guests inside the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Perfect location.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice quiet romantic and relaxing. You can walk two minutes and your on the beach. Walk five minutes and your in town. Perfect location.