Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff are lovely and very helpful for any need. Central hotel the only down fall is that it can be a bit noisy at night but no different to other hotels as its a noisy place at night but overall happy with my stay 😀
5 out of 5
by Travis

Grand Blue - Perfect Location

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
My room was located on the side of the hotel with a very nice ocean view. Room and bathroom was clean. AC was very cold. Wifi fast. Staff was very helpful and owner of hotel very friendly. Scooter rentals are available onsite and the rental price is not inflated for this convenience. Hotel located directly across from the beach and minutes of walking street but despite the noise I was still able to sleep without being disturbed.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Great Location. Great Price

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here in May and back for a month now. Grand Sea View room best and very reasonable rate. Friendly and helpful staff. Walk to all main Patong spots. No need for tuk tuk or taxi. Straight opposite beach.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ayako

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by May Thu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Good location close to the bars and shopping center. Room was clean. The bed was hard as rocks I may as well of slept on the floor. I got use to the road noise. There was a very annoying car driving around advertising boxing with it's loud announcement. Staff were helpful and friendly let me check in a little earlier then 3pm which was great as I was so tired from flying all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and night life
Cons: Furniture and towels are so old and dirty
Location: Across the street from beach but not a clean place. Expedia must tell these folks if they will continue to utilize Expedia they must be 2 Stars clean.
The hardest bed ever. I was as hard as a rock, every morning I woke up with my back hurting. The springs from the bed I can feel and it felt harder than a rock. The mattress has no cushion, and feels like the box springs only
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Only Pro: Close to the Beach

Posted May 3, 2017
We had planned to stay here for a week, but when we got up to our room, we realized that that was not going to be possible. The room smelled like urine, and the A/C was either useless or too cold. There was no blanket on the bed, just a top sheet, and the blanket in the closet also smelled. We were forced to use our towels as blankets just to keep warm. The bed was so hard we could barely move the next morning, and had bruises on our hips from two nights sleeping in the bed. We paid extra for a "sea view room" but it wasn't worth it - it's just a view of the alley with a pole in the way. We only managed two nights before leaving this hotel, knowing full well we weren't going to get our money back. Would never stay here, or recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mohamad Hilmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels