Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi poor.Hotel looks a little tired.
Location: Bangla rd. And Juncelyon 2 min walk.
Location good. Reasonably quite at night. Hotel tainted. Needs work. Wi fi poor. Hotels nearby better value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TLV

Main street

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The first room was floated.. the water in the shower didn't went down... Then we got a room that the window is next to the next hotel. No privecy at all. The brakefast was very poor. Happy that it was just for 1 night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy and Rubbish hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was horrible. There is 3 different Hemingsway hotel in Patong Beach. We actually booked The newer Hemingsway, but they told us that the room is not available and move us to Patong's Hemingsway. My thought is that they cheat us, coz they say is an upgrade, but the hotel is horrible. It's full with cockroaches and the hotel old n smelly. I kill at least 30 roaches in a 4 nights stay. I think tat no one book this hotel and tats y they transfer us from the other. It's a business strategy they used in tricking the customer to move to this lousy hotel after u booked the newer hemingsway. They will tell u is a bloody upgrade to me it's a downgrade. Will nvr come back to this hotel bcoz they do not have business ethic. I booked 5 rooms and it's really difficult for us to check in into another. Else i would request for a refund. Imagine ur kids playing with cockroaches. Most horrible accommodation experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Bad Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Beds, noise control, new room safes.
Location: Restaurants all around. Night market short walk away as well as an indoor mall. Bangla road is close. Beach is about 20 min away by foot.
Hotel is in a bad location. You must cross three busy roads to reach the beach. The worst road is 4055. People drive very fast and don't yield. It is very dangerous to cross this road. The hotel is very noisy. At all hours of the night, there is some kind of noise that would wake me up. Drilling, banging, fighting, loud bikes, dogs, something. 3,4,5,6 am for the 3 nights I was there. I never got a good rest. The bed was hard like a rock and I could feel the springs through the bed. Pillows were over stuffed making them uncomfortable. Hotel bar / restaurant never had anyone in them. Safe did not work. This hotel is around the night market and a lot of restaurants. Its also walking distance from the Phuket mall. Overall however I would not stay again due to the bad location, the noise, and bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience is very good about this hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cheap and conveniently located.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cheap but condition of hotel very run down - soft bed, leaking basin. Ok if you are looking for a cheap hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We went with a toddler so the hotel upgraded our room to a studio. The staff were very accommodating to requests. The place was very clean too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The locaton is ok, close enough so you can walk everywhere, but far enough so there is not much noise at night. There are some good restaurants nearby, a shop and the mall is also quite close so the location is good. The hotel is not really brand new but there were no problems with anything. i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tsz Hang from Hong Kong

excellent stay

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was in relatively good condition. One of the rooms had a malfunctioning shower drain, and the water drain rather slowly, but that's only less than perfect thing about this hotel. It is located on one of the side streets of Patong. Its location is very convenient and also remote enough that the noise would not reach our room. Overall, a great stay and will consider coming back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Staffs' attitude.
Cons: Cleanliness, facilities.
Location: Its a little far from Patong beach and Bangla Road.
My Boyfriend and I were renting a studio. When we entered the room, the room was smelled bad like it was empty for years. The room was very big and nice looking but it was a little dusty. When I went to the toilet, I found that the toilet facilities were old and a little rusty. Then I found that the water was yellowish and dirty when I opened the basin water-tap! What I satisfied the most was the staffs' attitude as they were very helpful and polite when they were helping us on the "Dirty Water" issue. The Wifi was very slow, Aircon was not cool enough, In-room safe was locked. The most terrible issue was the poor soundproof because we were awaken for several times in nights by the other guests. We could hear the guests were talking along the corridor or in their room. This made us felt sleepy and affected our spirit in the next day. We would never rent this hotel again as our vacation was spoiled by these unhappy experiences.