Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

In the heart of Patong Beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel amenities were great including pool/breakfast. Easy access to the beach and lots of restaurants/shopping around the area.
Cons: Hotel windows can be made noise proof, so guest who sleep early can sleep peacefully.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area. Patong beach has lots of activities to do. And there are many massage parlors in the area.
We stayed in Holiday Inn for 6 nights. The hotel is in the heart of the Patong Beach from where you can cross the road and go to the beach, market is all around with lots of restaurants and shops. The negative thing is that since this hotel is in the heart of the city, we could hear music all night from the nearby clubs/restaurants. This was the annoying part of our stay since we had small kids, however, we were ok with it. The breakfast was great, and the pools were nice. There were baby pool, kids pool and adult pools. The kids really enjoyed the pools. There was also a club for kids ages 3-12 which was nice. Lots of massage and tatoo parlors are around the area, and parts of the area are not really family friendly in the night (which we avoided). Overall the experience and stay was nice at the hotel given its location and amenities around it. If you are a quite person and want quiteness around, then you may want to stay away from Patong beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Pool Great resort feeling Good breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Must get King Bed Pool Access Villa Very spacious & private Great if you want a quite peaceful holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An oasis in central Patong town

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Moved to the Holiday Inn at short notice after a nasty experience at another Patong hotel. A large hotel with an even larger pool. Close to the chaos of Patong, yet quiet within the grounds. Excellent pool, great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

1- excellent option in Patong area

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: 1- clean 2-quite 3-easy access 4- location 5-kids clup
Cons: 1-breakfast menu should be improved espicially HALAL food and shouldbe highlighted 2- should consider to have a bigger pool and deeper for adults
Location: Beach currency exchange pharmcy mini market
Good for family with little childs (5-8) years well organized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busakorn wing room was wonderful!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Absolutely loved our room and private pool access for the Busakorn wing the pools were beautiful the staff very friendly and helpful and location fantastic for the Patong area I also received a suprise birthday cake from the hotel I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I normally don't write reviews, but wanted to say I had excellent experience at Holiday Inn Resort. the resort was lovely and clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful. Buffet had a vice selection.Overall a great find and a great stay...highly recommended !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is just opposite the Patong beach,excellent location to stay at! Busy streets around with many eatery, shoppings and of course many people's favourite - Massage! Staffs are very professional, friendly and patient. Few things to improve, would be the daily breakfast. The food tasted normal and it was the same choices everyday, could be better with the varieties? Maybe can change some of the choices? The only range that I noticed with the changes were the food meant for the kids. Another improvement would be the room. We were advised to upgrade to the Deluxe room as there were 4 of us, room size was fairly fine but was disappointed with the furnishings.. Many old and dirty stains around, toilet was somehow unpleasant and the air-condition in the room were very weak even though it was on to the lowest temperature. Ants could be seen around the table and fridge! Worst thing - the door could not closed properly. Need to use some force to close and open it! Overall experience are still fairly good, there are still rooms for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel is one of few with direct beach access. Pools and other facilities are excellent and clean. Surrounded by local shopping and restaurants. Stayed 5 days and will stay here again if returning to Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice place to stay. Nice staff, even have shower room after check-out surprise
5 out of 5
by michelle

Happy place great pools

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had famy holiday with two little grandchildren and their parents . Staff very welcoming and helpful