Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel, great pool

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Overall we had a wonderful time at the hotel. Our room was spacious and the air con was super cold which was more than welcome! The floor in our room always seemed to be quite dusty, which wasn't a huge deal, but it was something I haven't encountered at a hotel previously. I would definitely return to this hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location and nice pools, good breakfast
Cons: Older resort and probably needs upgrade.
Location: Excellent location and so close to beach and all activities.
Reasonable resort, nice pools and good location . Rooms could use an upgrade but good price for our stay, walk out to many restaurants, nightlife nearby, beach over the road, great spa and good stafff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

basic cheap hotel not a resort.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: staff are fine and breakfast okay. its cheap and you pay for what you get I suppose.
Cons: everything! its a hotel and its cheap
Location: over the road from a dirty crowded beach. junk tourist shops nearby and lots of girlie bars - def not for families.
sooo bad. Staff are fine but going through the motions. The room is basic (and we paid for a better room) with small cramped bathroom, a shower that didn't have a screen and a large sitting area without a couch. Pools are small and packed full of loud Australians - felt like having a public bath. Footpaths uneven. Very basic accommodation - would not go there again. It was very hot in the room and felt like the air con wasn't working. When we complained we were given an extra tag to keep the con running all the time - so it was a little cooler in the room after we had been out all day. Very loud air con that kept us awake all night. Mossies also a problem. Bell boy hang around waiting for a tip. everything costs - if we took free water out of the room we would be charged for the bottle. its in the thick of Patong but its too much - beach was dirty (felt like swimming with toilet paper) and shops were just junk tourist shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and nice pool ambiance

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff were great, the pool area is so nice when the bar opens and music is on. The bed was hard though - the only complaint we had. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to everything. Good quiet location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness
Cons: Hand wash available at restaurants
Location: Great pools and plenty of close activities
Hotel staff are excellent. Just need to take your own hand wash and some antiseptic spray for the air cons in the rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location near beach and friendly staffs

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant experience and nice getaway holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Oz

Right at the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: the sheer convenience to everything
Cons: update tv
Location: step out 1 entrance and at the beach. step out the other and straight into shopping
hotel was just right distance from everything. 2nd time i have stayed here. crystal clear pools,beautiful staff always helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oman, Muscat

Just Ok hotel in a prime location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hotel needs to be refurbished, change of furniture and educate most of staff on customer service.
Location: almost everything is near the hotel (prime location)
- rooms were not ready - didn't satisfy any of our special requirements - Old rooms with old paint & old furniture = smell - breakfast was just OK - staff was OK but not up-to the standard of 4-star hotel. - once I ask for 1 lemon only and they charged me for it 300 which is very expensive. I can say in general the whole hotel needs to be refurbished, change of furniture and educate most of staff on customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by team of horizon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, it goes a long way in helping us keep improvement our services and facilities and the comments will be addressed to directly concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane qld

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
- They offer a shuttle bus to Karon which is great - place needs a revamp stuck in the 90's - a lot of Aussie tourist in particular 50-70 age