Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JUKKA

Good location close the beach and nice pool area

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice if you do not want to be too close the noise of the centrum (Bangla), but still it is possible to walk there. Beach is close, also some nice bars are just ~ 150m from hotel to the beach direction. Hotel pool area nice and pool bar is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bangla Rd

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The shower water pressure was a dribble and was really unclean.The internet except in the lobby was really bad. A bed sheet was forgotten to be put on. The pool was nice. Good location. It served its purpose but wouldn't go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very good and quite
Room clean, pool great, gym great.Breakfast limited choice, staff very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ms. Malinee Aka (FOM) 09/11/2016, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for taking your time to share a good review of during your stay. We are glad to know you have a wonderful experience during your stay. I have shared your comments to my team. It is the most rewarding to learn that our hospitality meet to our guests satisfactory. We will do our best to keep up and improve service to the guests expectation. Therefore, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to warm welcome you back to Hyton Leelavadee in the nearest future. With best regards, Ms. Malinee A-ka (Annie) Front Office Manager 09/11/2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a 4 star hotel. Pictures are very deceiving.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our room was spacious and comfortable however the bathroom was very dirty and with mold, the pilllows were extremely uncomfortable and the room service was very poor (i.e. No extra toilet paper provided, had to go to the lobby to ask for more). The hotel staff does not speak a work of English so it is extremely complicated to communicate basic needs/ requests. The breakfast is very poor and lacked basic food (i.e. No eggs or orange juice). There is a desk for "tour information" yet the lack of English from the staff made it impossible to get any help. Additionally, they could not even advice about getting transport to the airport (they have cars but no driver, advice was to just go out on the street and ask around). The wifi does not work in the room, only in the lobby with very bad signal. We asked to cancel our reservation when we saw the terrible quality of the hotel, but the manager was rude and could not care less about how we felt/ our needs for the entire time we stayed. Overall this hotel is more like a 2-3 star hotel; there are plenty of hotels in Patong beach with much better facilities for the same price. Definitely do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Promised so much delivered little

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
On arrival was told if I brought lady friend back extra 800baht a night when it's paid for 2 people and received only one breakfast card for the buffet also no Wifi most staff friendly
4 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NT Australia

Nice hotel , close to everything

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: The setting, cleanliness, staff and close to the beach.
Cons: The family room that we were in was noisy - traffic, music etc.
Location: Close to the beach, bars, restaurants and markets. We walked everywhere.
Stayed as a family (teenage children) family room was large and comfortable, but noisy. Staff were helpful and it has great surrounds and all amenities. Great pool and bar.
3 out of 5
by Harry from Gloucester, UK

Could be better

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It's a shame I can't give this hotel a better review because the hotel, room and pool were very good. However, our 12-day stay was dampened by 2 things as follows :- 1. The tap water was consistently yellow - the hotel recognized this was an on-going problem but were unable to rectify it during our stay and 2. Every day, the 'hot' food for breakfast was cold, even when it was just brought out from the kitchens.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted May 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Massage by the pool
Cons: Toilets
Location: Just right
Facilities: Basic; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Poor; the hotel needs a renovation