Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Convenient location for most activities

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything in Patong, the Rooms whilst simple are spacious and well-kept.
Cons: Sound transfers easily in the corridors and between Rooms. I think a different Bed position may improve things?
Location: Walking distance to Beach, Bangla Road/Jungceylon.
This Hotel is ideally located for Beach, entertainment, and walking. All Staff seem pleased to interact with guests, in polite & formal greetings; and are always willing to accommodate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Kirill M., Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay here at ibis Phuket Patong. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit and the facilities in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Husain

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for the perfect score! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing value for money, cannot fault the service, will definitely book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for your recommendation! We pride ourselves on delivering a consistently good service throughout and I was very happy to read that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Location not great. Staff need to improve english.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Location too far from main action. Staff badly informed to give directions. Need to improve english and learn what scales are to weigh a suitcase and where main markets are for shopping and directions. Info in rooms is outdated and had we not asked questions we would have missed a major attraction. Pillows too hard no spare in cupboard.
4 out of 5
by Said Udin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Herman

small room. good location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
small room, my room have lots of toilet problems, reported & tried to fix multiple times. bad wifi. safe parking. good location, same breakfast everyday.
5 out of 5
by Bhalachandra

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Food was good in restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Ibis @ Patong was at one end of Patong, near enough to access the food and massage along Patong but not near enough to be in the middle of the crowd. Hotel is clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Will go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this was a nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: more storage
Location: the hotel was 5 min from the beach and 5 min from the main night life but had bar and restaurant near by
nice hotel but not much storage space if you was staying for 3 4 or 5 nights it ok any more and you struggle only 6 hangers and no draws at all but the room was clean and the staff was lovely free safe and 2 free bottles of water every day 5 min to beach and 5 min to main road and all the night life .
3 out of 5
by Graham

Once twice three times a lady

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3rd time I have stayed here with my girlfriend. European style standard hotel very cleab and efficient. Good food (in our opinions) nice pool setting and nice design. We will stay here again of course in the future. We are a big fan of the ibis hotels we have stayed in them in samui bangkok cologne and I have stayed in them in hong kong and you can never go wrong for the price. The only thing people may not like is the 1.2 km walk to bangla road bit for us we enjoy it and families with children will also. There is a professional massage at the pool if you are not interested in the back alley places on the street and the girls there a re really good and experienced.