Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, excellent staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at the Ibis. Originally planned for only one night but stayed an extra night. It's a bit of a walk to the night life of Bangala road (15 mins) but other than that it is excellent. Hotel staff were superb, very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Kirill M., Hotel Management
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our friendly staff made it a success.We look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket in the near future, and please don't hesitate to also visit other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya, Samui & Krabi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Convenient location for most activities

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything in Patong, the Rooms whilst simple are spacious and well-kept.
Cons: Sound transfers easily in the corridors and between Rooms. I think a different Bed position may improve things?
Location: Walking distance to Beach, Bangla Road/Jungceylon.
This Hotel is ideally located for Beach, entertainment, and walking. All Staff seem pleased to interact with guests, in polite & formal greetings; and are always willing to accommodate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Kirill M., Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay here at ibis Phuket Patong. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit and the facilities in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Husain

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for the perfect score! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing value for money, cannot fault the service, will definitely book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for your recommendation! We pride ourselves on delivering a consistently good service throughout and I was very happy to read that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Location not great. Staff need to improve english.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Location too far from main action. Staff badly informed to give directions. Need to improve english and learn what scales are to weigh a suitcase and where main markets are for shopping and directions. Info in rooms is outdated and had we not asked questions we would have missed a major attraction. Pillows too hard no spare in cupboard.
4 out of 5
by Said Udin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Herman

small room. good location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
small room, my room have lots of toilet problems, reported & tried to fix multiple times. bad wifi. safe parking. good location, same breakfast everyday.
5 out of 5
by Bhalachandra

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Food was good in restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Ibis @ Patong was at one end of Patong, near enough to access the food and massage along Patong but not near enough to be in the middle of the crowd. Hotel is clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Will go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this was a nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: more storage
Location: the hotel was 5 min from the beach and 5 min from the main night life but had bar and restaurant near by
nice hotel but not much storage space if you was staying for 3 4 or 5 nights it ok any more and you struggle only 6 hangers and no draws at all but the room was clean and the staff was lovely free safe and 2 free bottles of water every day 5 min to beach and 5 min to main road and all the night life .