Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Great 14 day stay. Hotel is central to everything.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: Hot water works when it feels like it. This is not an issue during the hotter months
Location: Central to everything, restaraunts, bars and the beach
Great hotel close to the beach, bars and shopping. Staff are freindly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

EXCELLENT RESORT

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: It is in the perfect location its central to everything.
Our experience at JANG RESORT is one we will always remember the staff are fantastic so friendly and make you feel so welcome. Its clean and most of all comfortable the staff are available 24/7 and always greet you with a warm smile which is what won us over straight away. We refuse to stay anywhere else and we travel to Thailand at least twice a year. We have just arrived home and love to thank everybody at Jang for making us so welcome until next time .
4 out of 5
by Neels

Nice at Jang Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Jang Resort for 16 days and it was great. You get more value for the price you are paying. Rooms were always clean and very spacious, with a LED tv and mini bar fridge. Bathroom with a shower and toilet. Pressure of the water wasn't always the best but you can definitely manage. Swimming pool is great to cool you down what is much needed in Thailand's heat. You can't order drinks at the pool bar, but they sell beer and cool drinks witch you can drink at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great place to stay, close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, and staff
Cons: Ceiling fans in rooms
Location: Close to everything
Amazing staff, always happy to please, great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Debra

close to everything you would need

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
have stayed here 2 years ago and will come back again and again...great value
5 out of 5
by james

Great location ,

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Jang resort. We had a very good breakfast included and it was served quickly. The staff were very helpful and friendly.we had a problem with our tv and the manager brought in the cable company to do repairs right away. Great location with about 8 minute walk to the beach and lots of shopping restaurants and bars along the same lane way. Lots happening on the street but our room was very quiet. Basic room but very clean.we would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey David

Great little hotel what a gem

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great stay the staff are friendly, rooms are big and for a 3 star hotel it was better than I was expecting in every way as we normally stay in 4 star hotels. The location is great right in the heart of Patong walking distance to the beach is about 5 minutes it is at the end of the street. Bamgla Rd 10 minutes walk The only downside is it can be a bit nosey at night due to the Message parlour girls that are out the front as well as the bars it only bothered us on one night the rest of the stay was fine
5 out of 5
by Adozinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

We will be back to Jang Resort

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Just finished staying 14 nights at the Jang Resort and I gotta say our entire group has said we would definitely return. The staff was awesome, even the Breakfast lady we read so much about! The Room was great and the AC worked liked a charm! , cleaning staff was efficient and very detailed. The location is good, yeah the bars are a little loud around the area, but check out the Happy End Bar right across the street. The best staff of all places we consumed Beverages at! great drink prices and a mean Aussie Pie. when we return to Patong we will be returning to the Jang Resort. Thanks to everyone at the Jang Resort for a great Holiday! Jeff & Brooklyn BC Canada