Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

relaxing place

Posted Sep 21, 2017
what can I say but great staff, great food. It is in the centre of all the action and on the beach .Close your door at night and it is peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patong Beach, Phuket

Great staff, great food, great location, great all

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The positive and friendly attitude of all the staff, the location, close to entertainment and beach, and the restaurant !
Location: Hotel on the beach and very close to the main entertainment street for shopping , night life and restaurants , but still quiet at night.
Service , Service, Service - nothing ever a problem for us or any other guests , went out of their way to talk to us and assist , offering above and beyond , providing exemplary service.We were returning guests and they made us feel very special, even though it was 6 years ago. WiFi excellent , hotel clean and food was superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Erik, Warmest greetings from La Flora Resort Patong. Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia, it was a great pleasure to serve you during your stay at La Flora Resort Patong. On behalf of the staff members from La Flora Resort Patong we would like to express the thankful to you for your generosity support and kind compliments which is a lots meant to all of us here, we are looking forwards with the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near coming future. With best regards, La Flora Resort Patong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel, great location and excellent staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location but exceptionally quiet considering its proximity to the night life!!! We had a private pool villa with loft which was amazing. Bed was hard but notified the staff who added some extra cushioning! The staff were wonderful and amenities were great. If you like a pitch black room to sleep there are no block out blinds (only shade) and the bathroom had no doors, just blinds to separate the space. Overall it was a lovely hotel to stay at!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Vinai, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Warmest greetings from La Flora Resort Patong. Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia, it was a great pleasure to serve you during your stay at La Flora Resort Patong. On behalf of the staff members from La Flora Resort Patong we would like to express the thankful to you for your generosity support and kind compliments which is a lots meant to all of us here, we are looking forwards with the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near coming future. With best regards, La Flora Resort Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Customer

Excellent Hotel in Patong, Phuket

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The dedicated and polite staffs. The location is just a stone's throw away from the beach. We were literally located facing the sea.
Cons: The reception of the tv channels were affected when there was rain. But it is a trivial issue.
Location: Best location and we couldn't have it any other way. it was just beside the beach and facing the shopping area of Patong.
The staff services was at its best. They were so warm and polite. Genuinely happy to welcome and serve me and my friend. The hand garland was such a nice welcoming gesture. They led us to a comfortable room while they prepare for our check in. Every evening, staffs went round to distribute mineral water to guests which I find such an excellent gesture! The room that we got was big and clean. The nice smelling scented candles was a nice welcome to our room. Plus, we were served with a big plate of exotic fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Vinai, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Warmest greetings from La Flora Resort Patong. Thank you very much for your positive review on Expedia, it was a great pleasure to serve you during your stay at La Flora Resort Patong. On behalf of the staff members from La Flora Resort Patong we would like to express the thankful to you for your generosity support and kind compliments which is a lots meant to all of us here, we are looking forwards with the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near coming future. With best regards, La Flora Resort Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location, friendly staff, good food.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The location. Its clean and safe. The staff is quick to help with any need. Breakfast !!!! Beautiful decor in the rooms.
Cons: I really cant think of anything.
Location: The location has to be the best. The hotel sits right on the beach. You dont have to cross a road or anything . All the shops and restaurants
This is my second time staying at the hotel this year.. Great location on the beach. Its an oases in the middle of Patong. While on the grounds of the hotel we dont hear the busy streets or crowds . Wonderful staff, every speaks with a smile. Even the manager walks around and speaks. Clean and safe location right on the beach... I loved the restaurant food. I ate mainly at the restaurant during my stay.... The breakfast buffet has to be the best in Phuket. Everything abount the hotel is amazing ! I will only stay at this hotel when I visit Phuket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Vinai, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Warmest greetings from La Flora Resort Patong. Thank you very much for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel. We appreciate you mentioned that you satisfy with our staff friendliness. Secondly, we appreciate you mentioning about you enjoy our international breakfast buffet. We were very happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay here at La Flora Resort Patong. Best regards, La Flora Resort Patong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Had a villa with Pool

Posted May 29, 2017
Just great... I enjoyed it a lot. Great food from room service and location is great. Beach is one step away. Pool is awesome in your own room. Worth it! Will return !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Vinai, Hotel Management
Dear Claudio, Warmest greetings from La Flora Resort Patong. Thank you very much for your fabulous review. It is truly delightful to read that you had such an outstanding stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, La Flora Resort Patong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Significant Construction Noise

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Extensive construction currently taking place throughout the property. These heavy and noisy works made it impossible to relax nor use the pool from my pool access room for which I was originally happy to pay a premium. Very dissapointing stay due to ongoing and persistent construction works which commenced well before 8am on a weekend. Room also has mold issues in the bathroom grouting. Service inconsistant and rather average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Valued guest, Warmest greetings from La Flora Resort Patong. Thank you very much for taking your time to share us your feedback for your recently stay with us. We are terribly sorry to learnt that your stay was not met your expectation. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. Your experience with this issue is definitely not the service standards that we wish to extend to our guests and we sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience caused We do hope that you would give us another chance to welcome you back to La Flora Resort Patong, and rectify the negative image that you had of us. Best regards, La Flora Resort Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Great location in the heart of Patong.

Posted May 22, 2017
Located in the busy centre of Patong beach but still quiet and private. Great friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Vinai, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Warmest greetings from La Flora Resort Patong. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay with us. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our resort and you satisfied with our hospitality. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to La Flora Resort Patong. Best regards, La Flora Resort Patong.
5 out of 5
by Payal

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, perfectly situated with great service, highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Payal, Warmest greetings from La Flora Resort Patong. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay with us. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our resort and you satisfied with our hospitality. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to La Flora Resort Patong. Best regards, La Flora Resort Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Great location close to everything Right in the beach