Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good even for a ling stay

Posted May 4, 2018
We spent almost 3 weeks here without any problems. The room was pretty big, comfy beds and perfect location. Staff was helpful and nice. The room was not perfectly cleen but good enough! I would definitely recommend it because of the awesome pirce/ value! And there is free pool table! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

A home away from home"

Posted Dec 19, 2017
My son and I stayed for three weeks at Lars-Lita we were treated like family not just customers .We were fortunate enough to also meet the lady who runs the hotel .Her and her staff were so approachable and helpful,from any issues with our rooms to helping us with where we could visit,how to get there,how much it would cost (approx)...etc...I would recommend staying at Lars-Lita Residence to anyone who is looking for something much more then just a hotel.There was one worker that has been there for many years ,she was amazing.This lady helped me with pretty much anything I needed to know about the area.I will return there every time I visit Phuket.The position of the hotel was in walking distance to the beach,nightclubs and bars,shopping centre,markets and restaurants.Thank you guys from Lars-Lita Residence for the incredible experience you helped us have there in Phuket!!!!!
3 out of 5
by SHARON

Too fast from everything, pricy on taxi

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good but the location was really remote that we have to pay for very expensive taxi fee every day. To be honest is that's the case we'd rather spend the money on hotels where is located in a convenient area. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money and friendly staff. The toilet cleanliness can be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, affordable room

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
After a few issues with check in (which they handled well), we enjoyed our stay at Lars Lita. The air conditioning was great, shower was large, bed was a bit hard but not terrible. Wifi was good in the room, could stream movie. Good location not far from main road in Patong beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean & Helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We checked into this hotel late in the evening after our flight. The check-in process was fast and easy. Someone is at the desk at all hours. When we arrived, people were at the attached bar playing pool but in the room you could not hear the noise. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We rented a scooter from them for 2 days. Restaurants are close-by, including one next door which has a good breakfast and coffee menu. The room was clean, including a desk, bathroom and shower. The mattress was springy but for the price, we can't complain. It was a good stay for 1 night on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

Lars-Lita

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Large room. Helpful staff. King size bed, TV. Staff was available 24 hours. Larger bath than other hotels I stayed at. It had large shower head
Cons: They could offer free coffee so you don't have to pay for the water to make it.
Location: Walked up the street to the large mall and grocery store combo More variety and lower prices than the 7/11's . They booked tours and shuttles cheaper
The room was large and the staff was helpful. They had a pot that heated water for tea, coffee, or whatever. Tea and coffee were free. they charged for bottled water. My complaints are no refrigerator. I was on the forth floor. Because the rooms have high ceilings there were a lot of steps between floors. No elevator They cleaned the rooms every day. You can't expect much for the low price.
5 out of 5
by Yelyzaveta from Ukraine

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, safe, close to the restaurants and shops..walking distance to the market with lots of food, fruits, souvenirs...around 10 minutes walk to Patong beach...the room was great, very clean and convenient , with a sitting area ...had some issues with aircon- but it was settled within few hours...when I walked to the hotel on my arrival day-couldn't find it- the location on the map which is shown on this website was wrong..it is basically on the main road...few more hotels which I was searching and then went to have a look-were located in different from hotels.com information...so, if you guys not sure about the location of the place- GPS will help...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brussels

Excellent hotel few minutes walk to the beach !

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Staff room shower and close to beach and a min from night market !
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Beach 10 min walk and night food market one min walk !
Spend few nights and was very surprise by the staff who do speak English very well and always ready to help you with a smile the entire staff were so helpful ! Did enjoy my bedroom and amazed by the quiteness that's what I was looking for ! Bangla road is 5 min away with a motorbike ! Alone or in couple if you're looking for an excellent hotel with a descent price this is the place !