Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to patong shops and bus to Jungceylon

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Liked the friendliness of staff - Had a wonderful kids party that was free and staff were wonderful with our son.
Cons: Charging extra for a room with pool access to a pool that is too hot to swim in - Shade cloths or something over the pool would be great.
Location: Bus every 15 mins to the Jungceylon mall, trip to the Old Patong Market is lots of fun.
Was nice staying here - Liked the pool with the waterfall, we booked a room with pool access but it goes to a pool in the full sun with no shade so it was too hot to swim in, hotel didn't mind moving us to one closer to the other pools. The buffet breakfast was quite crowded and had to wait for table and then wait in line for food and to cook toast. Loved the regular bus to Jungceylon mall but this hotel is up a hill and you need to wait for their bus to come down and bring you up - Alot of the tuk-tuks were not allowed up, not good when you have a hot grumpy 5 year old with you!
4 out of 5
by sumit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Koshy

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel at an amazing location,easily accessible to food and shopping and etc etc
2 out of 5
by Riduan

place is clean and very relaxing with beautiful vi

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Worst service we had as there is incident of theft by staff on the day we check out and we were lock out of the room before even checking out even being inform that we will do a late check out during the booking and checking inn.and we been keeping hanging with scape goat excuses. Manager on duty gave as assurance that will response and compensate but till today no reply. It's not the resort that giving the issue but it's the people ..hiring wrong people 1st and last for us to come back to a 4 star resort..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

nice hotel , great staff , close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: view from room balcony , pools , restaurants and shops is of walking distance , friendly staff and chef was amazing
Cons: none
Location: 2 minutes away from beach , 5 minutes from shops
Great views from room overlooking the beach which is 2 minutes walking , nice swimming pools , great and extremely helpful staff , they engaged us as customer in honoring their hard working staff by giving them out certificates of appreciation which was really cool , cocktail party was a great idea , got us to know other families visiting the place , chef was so talented and extremely friendly , we loved all his creations. easy access to the market and restaurants nearby. GM introduced him self and offered help personally complimentary drinks were given , in addition to a gift tin the room, overall experience is fantastic definitely is the place to go in our next visit to Patong beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General comments

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
spacious room with nice friendly staff . Not so nearbyo beach but within walking distance . Overall nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of both Worlds

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Novotel Phuket Resort provides a great compromise between the comfort and facilities of a resort while offering the commodity of being right in town and next to the beach. We overall found Phuket to be an overcrowded, overpriced giant tourist trap, but this hotel ended up providing a great retreat from the madness of the place and saved our stay... I can't really fault it for much. The rooms are decent, we had a fantastic seaview and a balcony. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel restaurants are good and not that much more expensive than in town . The pools are nice, there are facilities and activities and a convenient shuttle into downtown. A few nagging details which could make it all even better: - The breakfast buffet's food quality leaves to be desired, especially the pastries, ironically. - OK, glass-walled bathrooms are in fashion... but why put the privacy curtain outside the bathroom? Whoever is in the bedroom decides if and when they want to see whoever's in the shower... It's just weird. - The internet connection is good, but you constantly need to re-logon by re-entering the password every time you move around the hotel. It's annoying. - The shuttle to downtown stops around 7pm... it would have been useful to have it running until later, even at a reduced frequency. Those are small details and did not prevent us from thoroughly enjoying our stay, which I found to be great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caloundra, Australia

Best of everything at Novotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Couldn't have imagined such a great introduction to Phuket on our first visit here. The whole resort and staff could not have been better. We will be back again now that we have discovered such a gem to stay at in beautiful Phuket .
3 out of 5
by RAVI

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
not so courteous manager