Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location ands staff.
Cons: Room had minor faults - when showering water leaked outside the cubicle.
Location: Shopping center (5 min taxi), massages, bars and restaurants.
Good location. Close to all amenities. Walk out to the beach from the hotel pool. Accessible to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great place to spend time.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
So Graceland by western standards I would say is 4 star resort however there are some aspects which are 3 or even 2 star. For example the pool facilities are great with loads of choice. The rooms are modern with good aircondition and the staff are very helpful and respectfull. However the finishing in the rooms falls short of western standards and the used plates of room service are left in the stairways. But then on the other hand the buffet breakfast is really good and you get 2 free bottle of water a day (lifesaver). So a mixture of good and bad. I loved it the hotel is right on the beach and I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel for families and for couples.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: The buffet breakfast wasn't as good as some others, but still pretty good.
Staff service was awesome! Great hotel, great pools, great facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disapointing Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Pools and Facilities (Bowls and Billiard Room).
Cons: Rooms needed updating, Beds were uncomfortable.
Location: Close to the beach, about 1 kilometer to Bangla Road, night life.
Hotel was recommended by a friend but unfortunately did not live up to the expectations. The room was old and is need of an upgrade. The bed was well worn and had sagged in the middle, light fitting had exposed wires and shower needed refurbishing. WiFi was simply rubbish, it would drop out constantly and we were unable to do anything other than emails. The buffet breakfast was just satisfactory but if you arrived late, some items had run out and staff refused to replenish the buffet and stated that breakfast was finished in 30 mins. It was hard to get the attention of the staff at the egg station as they were often talking amongst themselves with their backs to the public. (Photo attached). Everything is an extra here, I have never been charged for ice before even in a 5 star hotel. I ordered a bucket of ice and was charged 90baht each time. Staff were not as friendly as I have seen in most other hotels in Thailand. I expect this is a management issue as most staff did not appear to be happy. Security staff were extremely rude to people entering the gate and would talk and laugh amongst themselves as we said hello. We requested a taxi on two occasion only to be offered the same guy each time on a motor cycle who was waiting up the street. We decided to walk as a safer option. Pool was very nice and location across from the beach, but as expected all meals and drinks were two to three times what you will pay if you go for a walk to the beach or other restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Overall good resort

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great resort with friendly staff. Can get loud and very busy when rooms are full. Wouldn't want to stay in high season. Great location, good walk to centre of patong and there are a few nice cafes/restaurants just outside the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
had a nice time, rooms clean, friendly staff, activities provided for children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Close to town. On the beach. Amazing pools. Nice room. Family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Walking distance to beach and Patong shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and good service.Good secruity within and enetring complex.
Very centrally located and walking distance to beach, shopping centres and Bangala Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Perfect location, right on beach front, and a 5 min walk to the main part of town. Kids club was fantastic- Maria and her team were amazing. The rooms could do with a refurb which is currently happening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Perfect location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Perfect location, amazing buffet breakfasts, could not fault staff, cleanliness or room view. Free bottled water was a godsend. Just beware they take $100 AUD deposit on arrival - lucky we had Aussie dollars in cash available to us.