Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great staff, nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel has everything you need and really lovely style to it, great rooms and big size. Really good breakfast and food options. Pool is nice and quite usually. Best bit are the staff who do everything they can to help and understand. Rose (not sure how to spell her name in Thai sorry!) was wonderful and helped us book our trips and with lots of other things! Only slight downside is one of our rooms wasn't overly clean, little mould and wear to the bathroom but not a big deal. Would definitely recommend for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coromandel NZ

WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING !!! Also very family friendly. We plan to bring our daughter on our next trip.
Location: Handy to everything, we walked every where and would catch a taxi or tuk tuk back to the resort for 200 baht.
We loved our stay with Sawaddi Patong. The staff were all AMAZING, FRIENDLY & very HELPFUL. The buffet breakfast was excellent & the happy hour at the pool bar was awesome ( Loved the pool ). The bed was very firm which suited me ( hubby thought it was to hard but he still slept well ). After breakfast we would walk into town shop and explore. The resort was in walking distance to everything but far enough away from the madness. Thanks to ALL the staff, you were all EXCELLENT. We look forward to returning next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel and close the shopping mall

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The Hotel overall quite good and the staffs are very friendly. However, the wifi connection is bad, breakfast need improvement and the aircond need services as it is very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

We love this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff. Very clean spacious well equipped rooms and facilities. Breakfast is amazing with lots of choices. This is our third stay which says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great Spa Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Apart from torrential rain for 3 days and the stress of there being no taxi's at 6am to go to the airport (my fault i'd assumed there would be 24 hour cover) we had a really great time. The hotel has everything you will need and the staff are great. Costs are reasonable and location was just right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel, impeccable service, although facilities seem a bit of old and sometimes don't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Good Quality Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Had a great 9 night stay in the hotel. Comfortable room, a varied breakfast and lovely pool area. Staff were very friendly and mostly spoke great English. Hotel is a little far from the action which has pros and cons but they do offer a shuttle service 5 times a day.Overall we had a fantastic trip and anyone booking this hotel should be more than satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice hotel located within 15 minutes walk to Jungceylon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed 9 nights at this resort very comfortable, ceilings in our rooms needed to be painted you could see stains. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were close to the restaurant so we had loud noise in the morning. We had an excellent stay would recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
by Chu Eng

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located very near the beach, Jungceylon shopping complex and Bangla Street. There are many restaurants near the hotel. Family Mart and 7-11 shops are within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay here very much. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.