Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
No negative feedback except that our mattress was way too hard and we woke up sore every morning...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

The worst hotel I had ever stayed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and breakfast was ok.
Cons: Overall room condition and hotel facilities.
Location: Many local food stalls and convenient stores within walking distance. Patong beach is reachable by walking.
When we first entered the room, we felt satisfied as the room looked clean at the first glance but subsequently some situations had struck us and we were so disappointed. We booked room with sea view but it only came with partial sea view as the right side was blocked by its own hotel buildings. Chairs at balcony weren't really clean and marks of dirt can be seen on the sofa. The worst thing happened after we took bath; vapor arose from bath could not dissipate but remained in room which even caused the mirror outside bathroom became foggy, floor then became wet and the latter was wet all night until the next morning! Furthermore, there were no slippers provided in room so we wore our own ones. Whole room became humid with a moldy smell and bed was slightly damp. Besides, lift couldn't function when we wanted to go out for a supper. The only fortunate thing was the breakfast, as varieties were served with choice of vegetarian and taste was ok. However, dining hall was not air-conditioned; we were given hard boiled egg though ordered for half-boiled. Generally, all staff were kind and friendly with smiles on their faces but condition of the hotel was really not up to expectation and not value for money. With the same amount of money spent, you may definitely get a better one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel in central Patong

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Sea Sun Sands is a good hotel overall. The central location is great, the staff are very polite and helpful and the food is pretty decent and reasonably priced. The hotel building is a little rough around the edges and could benefit from a little work, but it's generally okay. The layout is a little different with the main lobby at street level and the majority of rooms built higher up the side of the hill. No problem for us, but I guess it wouldn't be ideal for anyone with mobility issues. If you can't check in early and have a long wait don't wait in the main lobby as it's a little dark and gets very busy. I'd suggest heading up to the main bar as it's much more pleasant. We stayed in a pool access room and my top tip would be to contact the hotel in order to request a 3rd floor room as the pool access rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors and the 2nd floor rooms are completely shaded by the above pool. The 3rd floor ones looked a lot nicer in the sun. Overall it was definitely worth the £60pn and if I was ever in Patong I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Tajitsu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel nice big comfortable bed

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Was very happy with room. Thought pool could of been better. And front desk people's English wasn't the best. But overall nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore.

Reasonable price

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Big room and tv cable, fast wifi and pleasant staff. Breakfast is at Blk C which need to take 2 lifts from lobby to get there(5mins walk). Hotel near halal eateries walking distance 10mins to mosque. There are 2 pools, gets abit crowded when peak season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Songtan Korea

BL Traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, the breakfast buffet is a must!!!
Location: within walking distances of everything
Great location, Great Breakfast buffet. Service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Annie

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place clean tidy staff in restaurant were great food good Just bed was to hard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Walls in rooms are paper thin you can hear next door it might as well be a curtain.some staff ok but it needs a good manager to lift the atmosphere as it has potential.pool needs to be warmer and with more layabouts and umbrellas.Theres a lot more that could be done but I will stop there.