Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awful Management

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Some of the hotel staff took advantage of my friends and I. They charged us way more money than our reservation stated and when we tried to argue it the manager basically told us we would not be able to stay at the hotel and we wouldn't get a refund. So obviously since we were halfway around the world and didn't have a choice so we paid the extra couple thousand baht. There was only one staff member that always actually trying to help us, the rest were just trying to rip us off and we're extremely rude about it. I would definitely recommend looking into another hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what you pay.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall a great budget no frills hotel. Just a short walk from the main attractions of patong. Don't expect any first class service here. There are some small ad hoc issues such as poor taps in the bathroom spraying water all over the floor and yourself. There is no shower curtain and an extra small television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tired but well equiped Hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good with a good selection to cater for a range of cultures and the staff were very friendly even though english was not spoken by many.
Cons: Some more shade at the pool would have been appreciated.
Location: 10 to 15 minute walk to beach or the heart of Patong. Only a 2 minute walk to markets and bars.
This hotel is a hotel of two sides. One side with a nice outlook and the other with no outlook that looks straight into the neighbouring hotel. If staying for a length of time make sure you book the deluxe or premier units. When we arrived the rooms we had booked were not available and were offered the cheaper rooms, but on firmly rejecting these, we were upgraded to premier units which we were more than happy with. Very roomy with washer/dryer and large fridge. When we booked this hotel it was promoted as a brand new hotel, but it is actually an old hotel with some renovated areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Had a very good stay in Ashlee heights. The staff was approachable. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yeovil

Good stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A nice hotel for the price. A 10 minute walk to the beach and just off the beaten track but plenty about within a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Once we reach there, the security guard was good, he brought our luggage to room and talk to us make us feel comfortable . He even manage to help me talk to the taxi driver because of different language. The room is clean, we got a king bed and single bed as well , is spacious enough too. Overall is good! Breakfast not bad too, will come back again because of the price and service everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Room and Balcony is Big

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Good air conditioning
Cons: Breakfast should have more variety
Location: Massage, spa, pedicure, 7-11 and family mart. Some local food stall
Complimentary Bottled water, coffee and tea is not refilled every day. Balcony is facing directly opposite another hotel balcony. Not really near to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grant

Was the perfect stay (apart from the shower door)

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything about this hotel was perfect, friendliness of the staff was amazing although there was a slight language barrier, every problem we had was sorted or swiftly. Room was a great size, especially for the price, with daily housekeeping which go out their way to help you! Only problem was the shower door which wouldn't stay closed (room 601), wasn't a problem a towel couldn't fix, just a slight inconvenience! Overall a very nice stay and would 100% reccomend to all friends and family :)
4 out of 5
by Menglee

Satisfaction gained

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Swimming pool is cool and the room is big and comfort enough. Staff are nice and helpful. Just that the elevator is quite slow. The location of the hotel is a bit far from Bangla Road and Banzaan market. However, satisfaction is gained ! A joyful trip :)
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
good area, nice rooms but the bed was a bit too hard. I would go there again though