Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff and hotel were fine. I just needed a frosty air condition that they couldn't provide. If you are not heat sensitive like me it would be a nice hotel. The air condition requirements are my quirk, otherwise I would still be there. The young man at reception did ALL he could to accommodate my request, showing me two different rooms .... It's my issue.. Not Theirs !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, good friendly staff, comfortable.
Cons: Fit an umbrella or 2 on the roof pool area to escape the sun.
Location: Location was good. 1 block from the beach and 500 metres to Bangla Street.
Nice clean hotel 1 block to the beach. A little noisy being on the main road. You can't beat it economically though with an enjoyable continental breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skegness

Close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My fourth stay at the Album. Rooms cleaned daily and my bedding was changed frequently. Very polite and helpful staff at all times. For the price you pay including breakfast is excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a small basic hotel, 5 mins from the beach and Bangla. See you again next year.
5 out of 5
by Pieter

Lication

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
They must just get new towels and fix ceiling in bathroom of room 402 but service very good and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Rina

simple yet comfortable stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
simple comfortable stay, great location.. less than 5 mins to beach n 5 mins away ti junceylon
1 out of 5
by simon

Avoid

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Air con was very noisy in first room I stayed in. Was moved to another where the a/c switched itself off at random intervals Took well over a day to get a room where the a/c worked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The people and the location of the Album Hotel is very good, the beds are comfortable and clean. The rooms could do with a little work and the air conditioning did not work so well in my room. I have stayed there many times and is good value for what it is, is in a great location close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
great service. amazing staffs.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Great Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great and I liked the location. It was in the middle of Patong and near shops and restaurants. The staff was great! They were very friendly and helpful and gave me tips for when I came back for a visit. Since it was in the middle of the city, it was noisy but not so bad that you couldn't sleep. I enjoyed my stay and recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised by the hotel.. Great for budget traveller