Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean and spacious but 3 star experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very very noisy, walls are not soundproof and you will stay up all night if the room next to you is partying. The hotel staff were not very accomodating. A few issues such as a dead rat in the pool, water in the gym empty and rooms not cleaned at 4pm which were difficult to resolve when staff didn't really understand English. Positives: rooms were clean and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 min walk to the beach and 5 min to the mall.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
just outside the hotel you can find anything you think about
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, It was a great pleasure of serving you at the Lantern and thank you very much for your feedback. Hopefully, intermittent rain will not last for long. We assure you of our best services for your next visit to Phuket. Thank you and best regards, sandy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect good service if stay here!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room should have had 2 double beds. Service was terrible. They could not even arrange a taxi. Doorman tried to cheat us by arranging for his friend to act as a taxi at an inflated price. Breakfast was cold or trays were empty. It is actually a 3* hotel, not even close to 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel - close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fabulous staff. Proximity to everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Close walking distance to Jung Ceylon Shopping Centre. Money changers/ATM's outside hotel. Markets and food at the door step.
Fabulous staff, helpful and courteous. This hotel is ideal as it is so close to all what your in Phuket for......markets, food, shopping (all within a few minutes walk). A walk down Bangla Road and your at the beachfront. Hotel has tourist desk and massage available at Hotel ...this was so relaxing! Rooms were clean and had plenty of space. We loved the balcony which was nice to sit and relax as well. Certainly will be returning to The Lantern again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ali

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location to both beach and night scene . Quite in the room even though in the heart of it.
4 out of 5
by Senthil Kumar

Lantern Patong Review

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy with the reception on 1 instance. Requested for water bottles at 11.30pm in the night and got a nice lesson on resort policy. Had to get water from a local shop at 12.15 midnight. Very unprofressional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the location, hotel needs a little tender loving care but clean and tidy
Cons: The beds.Sorry, had a great stay but the beds are so hard that i didn't sleep well at all. I like soft to medium so if you don't like hard don't do it
Location: Location is perfect, close to everything and in walking distance..
Right in the centre of everything, walked everywhere, close to Bangla, Beaches, bars everything. could not have picked a better location. Hotel staff very nice and never a problem to do anything for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luke

Great people, great place

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything perfect, staff are fantastic and rooms pretty big too, huge comfortable bed and close enough to the bangala nightlife to walk but far enough to keep it quiet when you want. Will defiantly be my go to hotel every time from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Convenient

Posted May 30, 2017
Alot of mosquitoes downstairs esp Cafe. Can be improved in this